
Best infrared saunas
63 infrared saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, $6,299. Read the full summary ↓
All 63 infrared saunas
63 of 63 infrared saunas

Joyous 1-Person

Joyous+ 2-Person

Ensi+ 2-Person

Tosi 2-Person Cedar

Enrich 2

Enrich 3

Equinox 3-Person

Solstice 4-Person

Tosi 1-Person Hemlock

Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar

Solstice 2-Person

Equinox 2-Person

Inspire 2 Smart Sauna

2-Person Far Infrared Sauna


3-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Solstice 1-Person

1-Person Far Infrared Sauna


Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person)


Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)


Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01)

San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01)



Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)


Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum

Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Amplify RED II

Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Premier IS-2 Far Infrared

Amplify II

Amplify III

Signature I

Premier IS-1 Far Infrared

Medical 4

Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum


Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum

mPulse Aspire

mPulse Believe

mPulse Conquer

Signature II

Signature IV

Medical 3

Medical 5

Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 2-Person (P-2H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-820
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice











Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar



Inspire 2 Smart Sauna

2-Person Far Infrared Sauna


3-Person Far Infrared Sauna


1-Person Far Infrared Sauna




Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)


Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01)

San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01)



Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)




Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)


Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)







Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna











Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 2-Person (P-2H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-820
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice
Filters
All infrared saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Solstice 3-Person | $6,299 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 3 | 140°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,250 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person | $2,199 | Far infrared, 6 carbon heaters (back 1, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | 120 V / 15 A, standard household outlet | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous+ 2-Person | $2,499 | Far infrared, 8 Low EMF carbon heaters (back 3, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1700 W | 2 | 170°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | Dedicated 120 V / 15 A line, standard outlet | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Ensi+ 2-Person | $2,899 | Far infrared, 8 Ultra-Low EMF carbon heaters (back 3, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1700 W | 2 | 170°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | Dedicated 120 V / 15 A line, standard outlet | 2 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar | $5,199 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 7 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 5 near-infrared emitters, 1540 W | 2 | 140°F | Canadian red cedar (premium red cedar, inside and outside) | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 2 | $5,300 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,780 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 3 | $5,900 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 3 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 20 A, 2,205 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 3-Person | $6,999 | 5 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 3 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 4-Person | $7,799 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 4 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 240 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock | $3,699 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 6 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 4 near-infrared emitters, 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar | $5,499 | Far infrared, 9 Ultra-Low EMF carbon heaters (back 4, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1980 W | 4 | Not stated | Canadian red cedar (FSC certified) | 110–120 V, dedicated 20 A breaker, NEMA 5-20R outlet required | 2 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 2-Person | $5,599 | Far infrared: 9 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 2 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,006 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 2-Person | $6,099 | 4 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 2 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Inspire 2 Smart Sauna | $7,400 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,750 W per product page | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 2-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $7,400 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 2 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 120 V | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels | 2 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 2820 W, 23.5 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 3-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $10,500 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 240 V, 3,145 W | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 1-Person | $4,999 | Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $6,700 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 120 V | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 1710 W, 14.2 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | $7,999 | Not stated | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Duo 2-Person Red Light Therapy + Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Not stated | 2 | 170°F | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dynamic Saunas Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 7 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Maxxus Seattle 2 Person (MX-J206-01) | $3,699 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01) | $3,999 | Far infrared, 7 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01) | $3,999 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Maxxus Toulouse 2 Person (MX-K206-01) | $4,499 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Maxxus 4 Person Hemlock (MX-K406-01) | $5,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02) | $6,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Ultra Low EMF) | 3 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03) | $7,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | Two 120 V / 15 A lines, no GFCI (separate outlets recommended) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 6 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 3 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave (walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V, 2260 W, 18.83 A | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum | $7,899 | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 11.7 A, 2,680 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum | $8,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 16.5 A, 3,860 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner) | $9,299 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 13.9 A, 3,330 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | Price on request | 4 far infrared SoloCarbon + 3 full spectrum + 4 red/NIR LED panels | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V, 2620 W, 10.92 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03) | $4,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Premier IS-2 Far Infrared | $5,999 | Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.5 A, 1,720 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify II | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 18.92 A, 2,270 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify III | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 13.67 A, 3,280 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature I | $4,999 | Far infrared, 8 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Premier IS-1 Far Infrared | $5,199 | Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 11.42 A, 1,370 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 4 | $5,349 | Infrared, 6 heaters | 2 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, 1,700 W, one 120 V 15 A plug | 3 years | Not stated |
| Almost Heaven Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna | $5,999.99 | Infrared panels | 1 | Not stated | Rustic / Western Red Cedar | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A outlet | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum | $7,099 | Full-spectrum infrared | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.6 A, 1,740 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Therasage Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1-Person | $8,560 | 10 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters | 1 | Not stated | US-grown aspen | 120 V, 15 or 20 A outlet, 1,900 W | 3 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum | $9,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | Not stated | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 14.9 A, 3,570 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Price on request | PulseIQ: red light, near, mid and far infrared separately | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Believe | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 2,400 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Conquer | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 20 A, 3,600 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature II | Price on request | Far infrared, 9 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 2,006 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature IV | Price on request | Far infrared, 10 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 4 | Not stated | Basswood | 240 V / 20 A, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 3 | $3,349 | Infrared, 6 heaters | 1 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, 1,500 W, one 120 V 15 A plug | 3 years | Not stated |
| Medical Saunas Medical 5 | $7,349 | Infrared, "Ultra Full Spectrum" heaters | Not stated | Not stated | Natural hemlock | "120V/35amp", 2,600 W | 3 years | Not stated |
| Radiant Health Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $7,760 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 2-3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 2-Person (P-2H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $6,940 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 2 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 15 A circuit, 1,580 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $8,820 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 1-Person (P-1H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $5,840 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 1 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 15 A circuit, 1,350 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Finnleo S-Series S-810 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, standard outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
| Finnleo S-Series S-820 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, standard outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
| Finnleo S-Series S-830 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
Which infrared sauna to buy
We track 63 infrared saunas. Our top pick is Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, scored 9.5/10. Prices run $2,199 to $10,500, checked Oct 8, 2026. 12 models are price on request.
For most homes I'd start with the Health Mate Enrich 2: $5,300, two seats, a standard 120 V outlet, a lifetime warranty on the heater core, and the only EMF figure in this group backed by a published lab report. If that's more than you want to spend, the JNH Lifestyles Ensi+ 2-Person costs $2,899 with a 2-year warranty.
The thing to check before price is power: 26 of the 63 cabins plug into a regular outlet, 24 need a 20 A circuit, and 10 need 240 V.
I compared 63 home infrared cabins from 15 brands; 51 have a published price, from $2,199 to $10,500. These are the ones I'd look at first, and when I'd skip each.
Shopping for one person? One-person saunas sorts these by footprint. For a cabin that sits outside, see outdoor infrared saunas: indoor cabins aren't built for weather.
EMF: what brands claim and how to read it
Almost every infrared sauna is sold as "low EMF". The claims aren't comparable, because a magnetic field reading falls off quickly with distance and most brands don't say where they measured.
| What the brand publishes | Models | Examples |
|---|---|---|
| A figure in mG and the distance it was taken at | 15 | Health Mate (a 2018 Vitatech report), Dynamic, Maxxus and Golden Designs Reserve |
| A figure with no distance | 19 | JNH, Sun Home Eclipse |
| Words only ("low EMF", "ultra-low") | 23 | Clearlight, Sunlighten |
| Nothing on the pages we checked | 6 | — |
Of the 15 cabins with a figure and a distance, 12 come from Golden Designs and its Dynamic and Maxxus lines, which quote a range per heater type: "5–10 mG at 2–3 in" for standard carbon panels and "less than 3 mG at 2–3 in" for PureTech. Their own FAQ words it differently from the model pages, so read those numbers as the brand's. Health Mate is the only brand here that links the lab report itself.
JNH lists an average of 0.32 mG "from the center of the heater" and says Intertek and Vitatech measured it, but the reports aren't on the page. None of these figures has been checked by anyone independent that I could find, and this page doesn't say anything about what EMF does or doesn't do to health: I haven't found research on infrared cabins specifically.
Wiring: plug-in or electrician?
| Supply | Models | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| 120 V, standard 15 A outlet | 26 | Plugs into a normal household outlet; most brands still ask for a dedicated one. |
| 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit | 24 | Needs a 20 A circuit and a NEMA 5-20 outlet with the sideways prong. |
| 120 V on a 25 A or larger circuit | 1 | Sun Home Eclipse: a 30 A line with GFCI and a twist-lock plug. |
| 240 V, hard-wired or a 240 V outlet | 10 | An electrician runs a 240 V line, like for a dryer. |
| Not published | 2 | Ask before you order. |
The pattern is predictable: one- and two-seat cabins on a regular outlet draw 1,350–1,780 W where the brand lists wattage, while three- and four-seat cabins mostly need more than a 15 A circuit can give. The exceptions matter if you rent or don't want to open a wall: Maxxus 4 Person Hemlock and Dynamic Saunas Lugano 3 Person Elite seat four and three on 120 V / 20 A, and Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum needs two separate 15 A outlets rather than 240 V.
"Dedicated outlet recommended" shows up on most spec sheets, even the plug-in models. If anything else shares the circuit, the breaker may trip. Check with a licensed electrician before you order, especially for anything marked 20 A or 240 V.
Far infrared vs full spectrum
31 cabins here list far-infrared carbon heaters only. The rest add "near" or "mid" infrared elements and call it full spectrum, or add red light. What brands mean by that varies: Clearlight adds 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall, Golden Designs mixes near-infrared elements into its carbon panels, Sunlighten runs the ranges separately. Few publish wavelengths.
No study I found compares full spectrum against far infrared on any health measure, so the useful differences are price, heat and wiring. The breakdown by brand is on our full-spectrum page.
Warranty and returns: the fine print
"Lifetime" means different things. Clearlight and Health Mate put lifetime terms on the heaters or the whole cabin for residential use. Golden Designs, which makes Dynamic and Maxxus, calls its warranty "limited lifetime" and then, in a footnote, gives heaters and electronics 5 years and the wood structure 1 year; installing an indoor cabin outside voids it. Maxxus pages link the same warranty page written for Dynamic.
Returns are where infrared saunas get expensive. 38 models charge a percentage restocking fee of 15–30%, and 9 Sunlighten models charge a flat $499 plus 3%. Almost all add return freight on top: Golden Designs also charges storage (returns page), Clearlight takes 25% and both legs of shipping (policy), and Sunlighten won't take back an opened Signature I. On the $5,300 Enrich 2, Health Mate's 20% fee alone comes to $1,060.
That makes the measuring tape the most useful tool before you order. Exterior and interior dimensions for every model are in the table above.
Is the Costco infrared sauna good?
Costco sells Dynamic cabins made by Golden Designs. On Oct 8, 2026 its listings showed these prices, all marked out of stock:
- Dynamic Saunas Barcelona 1–2 Person: $1,699.99 at Costco (item 330719) against $3,499 on the brand's site, Costco listing.
- Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum: $2,699.99 at Costco (item 1916739) against $5,999 on the brand's site.
- Dynamic Saunas Lugano 3 Person Elite: $2,799.99 at Costco (item 1948823) against $6,999 on the brand's site.
The cabins are the same models, with the same 120 V / 15 A plug on the one- and two-seat versions and the same EMF claims, so the spec sheets above apply. What changes is who handles a return: Costco's own policy instead of Golden Designs' 20% fee. If Costco has one in stock, that difference alone can be worth more than any feature.
Questions people ask
Is a home infrared sauna good for you?
The evidence is limited. A 2009 review in Canadian Family Physician found "limited moderate evidence" for blood pressure and heart failure and weak evidence for most other claims (Beever, 2009). Most infrared research is the Japanese "Waon" protocol, 140°F for 15 minutes, done in patients. More in what the sauna studies show.
Is there a downside to an infrared sauna?
Heat brings the usual risks: you lose water fast (one small study measured 1.4–1.8% of body weight over three sessions, Gutiérrez, 2003), alcohol in a sauna raises the risk of low blood pressure and arrhythmia (Hannuksela, 2001), and high body temperature in early pregnancy is linked to neural tube defects (Moretti, 2005). Cleveland Clinic advises against infrared saunas during pregnancy (source). See our medical disclaimer.
What is 20 minutes in the sauna equivalent to?
Not to a workout. A pooled analysis of 16 studies found heart rate rose by about 18 beats per minute right after a session and blood pressure dipped for a while (Li, 2020). In a small crossover trial, 45 minutes in an infrared sauna raised body temperature more than moderate cycling but didn't reproduce exercise's effects on blood pressure or arteries (Hussain, 2022, 10 women).
What toxins does a sauna remove?
Sweat does contain small amounts of some toxic metals, but a 2012 review of 24 studies didn't show that sweating them out improves health (Sears, 2012). In 2015 the FDA made Therasage remove "naturally detoxify" and similar claims from its sauna marketing (recall Z-1539-2015).
Can an infrared sauna cause cancer?
I found no study linking home sauna use to cancer. In a Finnish cohort of 2,173 men followed for about 24 years, sauna frequency wasn't linked to cancer risk either way (Laukkanen, 2019), though those were traditional saunas, not infrared cabins.
Does the FDA clear infrared saunas?
None of the cabins here has an FDA 510(k) clearance. JNH Tosi cabins are listed with the FDA as Class II infrared heating lamps (product code ILY), which is a registration, not a review of whether the sauna works. The other brands either don't mention the FDA or say their claims haven't been evaluated by it.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















