Sunlighten Signature IV review
By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 6, 2026 · 








Scores 8.5/10, tied for 41st of the 56 infrared saunas we track. No price is published, so it gets the minimum 1.5 of 2 on price. No max temperature or heat-up time is published for it; 26 of the 56 infrared saunas state a max temperature. Returns carry a restocking fee of $499; 46 of the 56 infrared saunas charge one.
Groups: seats up to 4, tied for the most among the 56 infrared saunas
You only have 120 V outlets: it needs 240 V, unlike 46 of the 56 infrared saunas
- Price
- Price on request
- Heat
- Far infrared, 10 carbon SoloCarbon heaters; recommended preheat 45–60 min
- Seats
- 4
- Max temp
- Not stated
- Warranty
- 7 years
- Returns
- 30 days
Specs and sources
Checked Oct 6, 2026 · all from sunlighten.comHeat and power
Build
Buying
Warranty, returns and shipping
Residential: 7 years cabin and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass door and audio; must be purchased and activated within one year of the manufacture date.
30 days from delivery, only in the original unopened packaging; opened saunas can't be returned or exchanged. Fees may include a 3% administrative fee, storage, a $499 restocking fee and return shipping.
Ships in the US (details not stated).
Warranty: Residential: 7 years cabin and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass door and audio; must be purchased and activated within one year of the manufacture date. Returns: 30 days from delivery, only in the original unopened packaging; opened saunas can't be returned or exchanged. Fees may include a 3% administrative fee, storage, a $499 restocking fee and return shipping. Shipping: Ships in the US (details not stated). Source: sunlighten.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.
Source: sunlighten.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.
Compared with similar infrared saunas
All 56 infrared saunas →| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Warranty | Score | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Solstice 3-Person | $6,299 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included | 3 | 7 years (limited) | 9.5/10 | Check price → |
| Radiant Health Pause 2-Person (P-2H) | $6,940 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel | 2 | Lifetime (limited) | 9.5/10 | See specs → |
| Radiant Health Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H) | $7,760 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel | 2-3 | Lifetime (limited) | 9.75/10 | See specs → |
| Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H) | $8,820 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel | 3 | Lifetime (limited) | 9.5/10 | See specs → |
| Sunlighten Signature IVTHIS MODEL | Price on request | Far infrared, 10 carbon SoloCarbon heaters; recommended preheat 45–60 min | 4 | 7 years | 8.5/10 |


















