Best red light therapy wraps, belts, pads and blankets

14 wraps and pads compared on wavelengths, output, warranty and 510(k) records. Our top pick is the Mito Red Light Mobile FLEX, $239. Read the full summary ↓

All 14 wraps and pads

14 of 14 wraps and pads
14 of 14 wraps and pads
Kineon MOVE+
8.5/10
Kineon

MOVE+

$499kineon.io
660 · 808 nm
FDA listed · no 510(k)Measured 32 mW/cm²1-yr warranty
Infraredi Body Wrap
9.25/10
Infraredi

Body Wrap

$179infraredi.com
660 · 880 nm
FDA listed · no 510(k)60 LEDs3-yr warranty
dpl Flex Pad
8.25/10
$159.99shop.bodybuilding.com
Clearance not confirmed60 LEDs
Kineon MOVE+
8.5/10
Kineon

MOVE+

660 · 808 nm
Measured 32 mW/cm²1-yr warrantyFDA listed · no 510(k)
$499kineon.io
Infraredi Body Wrap
9.25/10
Infraredi

Body Wrap

660 · 880 nm
60 LEDs3-yr warrantyFDA listed · no 510(k)
$179infraredi.com
dpl Flex Pad
8.25/10
Wavelengths not listed by brand
60 LEDsClearance not confirmed
$159.99shop.bodybuilding.com

All wraps and pads compared

14 models · prices and specs checked Oct 7, 2026 · scroll →
All wraps and pads compared: fda, price, wavelengths, leds, brand irradiance, measured, warranty, returns. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026.
ModelFDAPriceWavelengthsLEDsBrand irradianceMeasuredWarrantyReturns
Mito Red Light Mobile FLEXFDA listed · no 510(k)$239660, 850 nm12Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated
Bon Charge Infrared PEMF WrapFDA listed · no 510(k)$349630, 850 nmNot statedNot statedNot measuredNot stated30 days
Mito Red Light MitoQUAD Wavelength BeltFDA listed · no 510(k)$349630, 660, 810, 850 nm405Not statedNot measuredNot stated60 days
Copper Compression CopperRed Infrared Flex WrapNot in FDA database$125660, 850 nm120Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated
LifePro AllevaRed Light Therapy BeltNot in FDA database$239.99660, 850 nm105Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated
Hooga Red Light Therapy BeltNot in FDA database$249660, 850 nm405over 70 mW/cm²Not measuredNot stated60 days
NovaaLab Novaa Light PadFDA listed · no 510(k)$350660, 850 nm450up to 150 mW/cm² at contactNot measuredNot statedNot stated
Kineon MOVE+FDA listed · no 510(k)$499660, 808 nmNot stated25 mW/cm² LED, 5 mW/cm² laser at the source (brand figures quoted by Light Therapy Insiders)32 mW/cm² avg (outliyr.com)1 yearNot stated
Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite BodyWare ProClearance not confirmed$455415, 605, 630, 660, 880 nmNot statedNot statedNot measured1 yearNot stated
NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad XLFDA listed · no 510(k)$509.90660, 850 nm1,200Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated
Infraredi Body WrapFDA listed · no 510(k)$179660, 880 nm60Not statedNot measured3 years60 days
Tommie Copper Infrared & Red Light Therapy LimbFDA listed · no 510(k)$149.50660, 880 nm16Not statedNot measuredNot stated60 days
Fringe Red Light Therapy Wrap (ZLD-120A)FDA listed · no 510(k)$229660, 850 nm360Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated
dpl Flex PadClearance not confirmed$159.99Not listed by brand60Not statedNot measuredNot statedNot stated

Quick picks by body part

We track 14 wraps and pads. Our top pick is Mito Red Light Mobile FLEX, scored 8.75/10. None of the 14 has an FDA 510(k) clearance on record. Prices run $125 to $509.90, checked Oct 7, 2026.

The bigger finding is who makes them. One factory in Shenzhen, Kaiyan Medical, is the company on the FDA listing for the Kineon, Fringe and Infraredi wraps here, and for wraps or mats sold by four other brands. None of the 14 has a 510(k): wraps are listed under product code ILY, which is exempt from it, so "FDA-cleared" on a wrap box is either wrong or a mix-up. Only the Kineon MOVE+ has an independent output measurement.

Where I'd start, by specs, FDA record and return terms. The order is provisional until owner reviews for wraps are in (how the score works).

Lower back
The Hooga Red Light Therapy Belt, $249 (checked Oct 7, 2026). It has 405 triple-chip (1 red : 2 NIR) LEDs over a 21 × 5 in session area, a battery, and 60 days from delivery to return it. I found no FDA record for it and no warranty term on the product page. For an FDA listing and four wavelengths instead of two, the Mito Red Light MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt is $349.
Knee, elbow or shoulder
The Kineon MOVE+, $499 (checked Oct 7, 2026): three small modules on straps, each with 8 LEDs (660 nm) + 10 lasers (808 nm, Class 1 VCSEL). It's the only wrap here anyone has put a meter to, and the second most expensive. For an arm or a leg, Mito's Mito Red Light Mobile FLEX is $239, under half the price, with an FDA listing.
A bigger area, like the whole back
NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad XLIts 23.6 × 19.7 in pad carries 1,200 LEDs, the most of any wrap here. The $509.90 price came from a search snippet, so check it at the store.
Under $200
The Copper Compression CopperRed Infrared Flex Wrap, $125 (checked Oct 7, 2026), the cheapest wrap here, with 360 chips over 15.75 × 8.125 in. I found no FDA record for it and no warranty term. The Infraredi Body Wrap ($179) has the longest warranty of any wrap, 3 years, but no store link here.

One factory, many brands

Companies that make devices for the US market have to register with the FDA and list what they make (FDA), and the listing database is public. I searched it for every wrap on this page. The Kineon MOVE+ ($499) is listed as "KINEON MOVE+" and "Kineon MOVE+Pro". The Fringe Red Light Therapy Wrap (ZLD-120A) ($229) is listed as "Fringe Red Light Therapy Wrap(ZLD-120A)". The Infraredi Body Wrap ($179) is listed as "Infraredi Body Wrap Plus". All three listings belong to Shenzhen Kaiyan Medical Equipment Co., Ltd.

So do the listings for "HigherDOSE Red Light Mat", "Kala Restore Wrap", "caring mill™ Portable Red Light Therapy Device" and "iRESTORE Flex LED Belt". Caring Mill is the house brand of HSA Store, which ranked first in Google for "red light therapy wraps" when I checked on Oct 6, 2026. Fringe alone has 12 wrap, belt, pad and mat names in Kaiyan's listings.

In the FDA extract I pulled for light-therapy product codes, Kaiyan lists 249 products, from face masks to toothbrushes, and its listings point to 16 clearances it filed itself, all for face, skin and hair devices. Its wraps sit among 72 ILY listings with no 510(k) number at all.

That doesn't make them one device with different logos. Kineon pairs 660 nm LEDs with 808 nm lasers, Fringe uses 360 chips at 660 and 850 nm, Infraredi 60 LEDs at 660 and 880 nm. But the spread from $179 to $499 among wraps from the same plant is worth keeping in mind when a brand calls its wrap its own technology.

Not every wrap traces to Kaiyan: Tommie Copper's are listed by SHENZHEN LIGHT TREE VENTURES MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY CO.LTD, and Mito and NovaaLab list theirs under their own US companies, which doesn't say who builds them.

"FDA-cleared" on a wrap: what the listing really says

Product code ILY means "lamp, infrared, therapeutic heating". Its regulation, 21 CFR 890.5500, describes a device that "emits energy at infrared frequencies (approximately 700 nanometers to 50,000 nanometers) to provide topical heating", puts it in Class II and exempts it from 510(k) review. A wrap can be sold legally with only a listing, and the FDA doesn't look at it before sale. A listing, in the FDA's own words, "does not denote approval, clearance, or authorization".

So the labels don't hold up:

  • NovaaLab calls its pads "FDA-cleared", and reviews of the Kineon do too. There's no 510(k) under either name, only ILY listings.
  • Some stores describe the Fringe wrap as approved by the FDA. Approval is a separate process for high-risk Class III devices; the Fringe wrap has an ILY listing from Kaiyan.
  • Copper Compression says "Class 1 Medical Device | FDA Registered". ILY is Class II, and I found no listing under the CopperRed name.

The one real 510(k) nearby is old. Led Technologies, LLC, the company behind dpl, holds K081570, "DPL THERAPY SYSTEM", decided Nov 7, 2008 under the same ILY code. Stores sell the dpl Flex Pad as "FDA-cleared", but I couldn't confirm the 2008 file covers this pad, so I don't count it.

The exemption has limits. In a 2019 warning letter the FDA wrote that ILY devices "are not intended to treat inflammation" and are for things like "temporary pain relief, temporary muscle relaxation, and a temporary increase in circulation". In 2024 it told the seller of an ILY-listed red light wrap, over its health claims, that "the exemption from premarket notification processes in 21 CFR 890.5500(b) does not apply to this device". Cleared red light devices are on the FDA-cleared devices page.

Heat or just light?

If you searched for a red light heating pad, only one model here is one. The Bon Charge Infrared PEMF Wrap ($349) has a far-infrared heat mode on top of its LEDs and PEMF, and its FDA listing, held by BLUBLOX Pty Ltd, agrees: it's under code IRT, "Pad, Heating, Powered", not as a light device.

The rest are light first. Hooga says its belt has a "temperature rise of no more than 41°C" (about 106°F): a ceiling on warming, not a heat setting. If heat is what you want, that's a heating pad's job. What a wrap adds is the light.

Stated output vs. measured

Nick Urban measured the Kineon MOVE+ with a spectrometer at 12 inches and got 32 mW/cm² (outliyr.com). Twelve inches is an odd distance for something you strap to a knee, so read it as proof of real output, not as the dose at your skin.

For the rest, the number is the brand's or there isn't one. Hooga says its belt delivers over 70 mW/cm²; NovaaLab says up to 150 mW/cm² at contact for the Light Pad. I found no independent check of either. Mito's MitoQUAD figure reached me only through a search snippet, so I've left it out, and the other 10 wraps have no figure I could confirm. And a contact reading can't be compared with a panel's reading at 6 or 12 inches, because output drops with distance (more on irradiance).

On prices: for Mito Red Light, NovaaLab, Fringe, LifePro and dpl I couldn't get a price from the brand's own store on Oct 7, 2026, so those come from search snippets and retailers. The Mito Mobile FLEX showed as sold out in a snippet that day.

Full-body blankets and mats

A "red light therapy blanket" is usually a full-body LED mat you lie on or fold over yourself, at $1,199 to $1,999. Three are in the database, compared in full on the red light beds and mats page:

Full-body LED blankets and mats. Brand figures; prices checked Oct 8, 2026.
Hooga Red Light Therapy Full Body Blanket (formerly Pod XL)Bon Charge Red Light Therapy BlanketHigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat
Price$1,399$1,999$1,199
Wavelengths660 and 850 nm660 and 850 nm660 and 850 nm
LEDs2,6802,5201,000
Brand outputNot publishedMore than 170 mW/cm² (distance not stated)90 mW/cm² (distance not stated)
Session10–20 min (auto-off after 25)10–30 min20 / 30 / 40 / 60 min
FDANo recordListed, no 510(k)Cleared, K241947 (Mar 3, 2025)
Warranty2 years1 year1 year (limited)
Returns60 days30 days120-day money-back guarantee

The HigherDOSE mat's 510(k) comes through a listing held by Kaiyan, the same factory as above. Hooga gives the longest warranty of the three.

Infrared sauna blankets are something else: heated bags you sweat in, on the sauna blankets page. The LifePro RejuvaWrap Infrared Sauna Blanket sounds like a wrap but is one of those.

Does a wrap help with pain?

The ILY category allows heat for "temporary pain relief"; that's a listing, not a test result. Research on red and near-infrared light for pain is mostly about lasers aimed at points by a clinician, with doses in joules per point:

No wrap publishes a dose per point, so you can't match them to the trials. Kineon's 808 nm laser falls in the 785–860 nm band where the 2019 knee analysis saw an effect at 4–8 J per spot; that's as close as any wrap gets. More on what the studies show. Nothing here is medical advice (medical disclaimer).

Who should skip it

Mito's belt is the one wrap here whose manual I could read in full, so this also draws on Mito's and Hooga's panel manuals:

  • Pregnancy, with a belt on the belly. Mito says the effects of light that reaches a fetus "are not fully understood" (MitoPRO manual), and its belt manual says to ask a doctor first if you're pregnant, have suspicious or cancerous lesions, or recently had a steroid injection.
  • Heat rubs. Both brands say not to combine their lights with "liniments, salves, ointments, or balms that contain heat producing ingredients" because of the risk of a skin burn (Hooga manual).
  • Falling asleep in it. Both manuals say not to let sleeping people use the device.

Eyes and skin conditions are covered on is red light therapy safe.

Questions people ask

Do red light therapy blankets work?

For skin, the main evidence for whole-body units is a 2014 trial of 136 people using large light beds twice a week (details on the beds page). A 2025 review of five whole-body studies found "no evidence of benefits for exercise recovery or performance".

What are the negatives of red light therapy?

For wraps: a burn risk with heat rubs, an open question in pregnancy if it sits on your belly, and no confirmed FDA review before sale for any of these 14. Eyes, medicines and skin are on is red light therapy safe.

What is the best red light therapy device for lower back pain?

A belt stays in place better than a panel, so I'd look at the Hooga Red Light Therapy Belt or the Mito Red Light MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt. Neither is cleared for pain, and the back pain evidence comes from higher-dose clinic lasers. Think of a belt as light plus mild warmth, not a fix.

Can I wear a red light belt while sleeping?

No. Mito's and Hooga's manuals say not to let sleeping people use their devices, and Mito's manual for its belt, mat and pod says not to go past 20 minutes in one session.

How we picked

Every wrap gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: FDA record, published specs, price, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 7, 2026. Read the full method.

Affiliate links