
Best red light saunas
10 red light saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on, $13,899. Read the full summary ↓
All 10 red light saunas
10 of 10 red light saunas

SaunaMAX Pro



Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person)




Amplify RED II

mPulse Aspire










Filters
All red light saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on | $13,899 | 10 full spectrum + 5 far infrared (calves, floor) | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar, aluminum exterior | 240 V, 7200 W, 30 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro | $959 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 201 W | 3 years | 60 days |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels | 2 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 2820 W, 23.5 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 1710 W, 14.2 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | $7,999 | Not stated | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Duo 2-Person Red Light Therapy + Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Not stated | 2 | 170°F | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Therasage Thera360 Plus Portable Infrared Sauna | $1,428 | 3 full-spectrum panels (near, mid, far) with tourmaline + 2 red/NIR panels | 1 | 170°F | Not stated | 900 W | 2 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave (walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V, 2260 W, 18.83 A | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | Price on request | 4 far infrared SoloCarbon + 3 full spectrum + 4 red/NIR LED panels | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V, 2620 W, 10.92 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Price on request | PulseIQ: red light, near, mid and far infrared separately | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A | 7 years | 30 days |
Which sauna to buy
We track 10 red light saunas. Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on has the highest score, 9.25/10. Prices run $959 to $13,899, checked Oct 8, 2026. 3 models are price on request.
“Red light sauna” covers three different things. Five of the 10 models here come with LEDs whose wavelengths the brand states. Three have LED panels with no published wavelengths. HigherDOSE doesn't confirm red light in its cabin at all, and JNH's specs could only be read from search snippets that disagree.
For two people, the Sun Home Eclipse 2 ($9,999) is the only cabin here with stated wavelengths and an output figure at a stated distance. Clearlight's Sanctuary 2 adds red light only through an optional door tower, $9,098 for the pair, with no output figure. For one person, the Sun Home Pod 1 ($6,599) has a built-in red light panel, but Sun Home publishes no wavelengths for it. Already own a sauna? A PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro panel is $959, but it's rated to 150°F.
What “red light sauna” actually means
A sauna heats you. Red light therapy shines specific red and near-infrared wavelengths at your skin at a measurable output. A “red light sauna” is supposed to do both, and the models sold under that name do it in very different ways.
LED panels with stated wavelengths. Sun Home's Eclipse 2 has two towers at 650 and 850 nm (its blog says 660 and 850, so even the brand's pages disagree), and Sun Home puts the output at 180–250 mW/cm² by zone, 219 mW/cm² average, at 6 in (15 cm). Therasage's user guide lists 600, 840, 980 nm for the Thera360 Plus panels. Clearlight and Sun Home's Luminar offer the light as a tower that hangs on the door, at extra cost.
LED panels with no numbers. Sunlighten's Amplify RED II and mPulse Aspire and Sun Home's Pod 1 have red/near-infrared panels, but their pages and spec sheets give no wavelengths and no output. You're buying a panel you can't compare with anything.
Colored light. Snippets of HigherDOSE's own pages describe chromotherapy for its full spectrum cabin, and the brand doesn't confirm red light therapy; only a third-party review mentions it as an option. That's the difference covered in chromotherapy below.
| Model | Red light | Wavelengths | Output | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on | Optional door tower, +$1,699 | 650, 850 nm | Not stated | $13,899 + $1,699 tower |
| PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro | Panel you mount in your own sauna | 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850 nm | 41.1 mW/cm² average, measured by Alex Fergus | $959 |
| Therasage Thera360 Plus Portable Infrared Sauna | Built-in LED panels | 600, 840, 980 nm | Not stated | $1,428 |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | Optional door tower, +$1,599 | 650, 850 nm | Not stated | $7,499 + $1,599 tower |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | Built-in LED panels | 650, 850 nm | 180–250 mW/cm² by zone, 219 mW/cm² average, at 6 in (15 cm) (brand) | $9,999 |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | Built-in LED panels | Not stated | Not stated | Price on request |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | Built-in LED panel | Not stated | Not stated | $6,599 |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Built-in LED panels | Not stated | Not stated | Price on request |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | Not confirmed by the brand | Not stated | Not stated | $7,999 |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Duo 2-Person Red Light Therapy + Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna | Built-in red light emitters (unverified) | Not stated | Not stated | Price on request |
Output figures from brands use different meters and distances, and they often run higher than independent readings. Only one model here has an independent measurement: the SaunaMAX Pro. More on reading these numbers in red light therapy panels.
Adding red light to a sauna you already own
The PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro is a 320 LED panel (480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850 nm) that you mount inside an existing sauna, for $959 plus a $229 stand if you want one. It's the only device on this page with an independent output reading: Alex Fergus measured a 52 mW/cm² peak and 41.1 mW/cm² average across the panel at 6 inches (Light Therapy Insiders).
The catch is heat. PlatinumLED rates the panel IP65 and says it withstands up to 150°F (65°C). Six of the cabins here list a top setting above that, 165–170°F, and a traditional Finnish sauna runs at 176–212°F (Laukkanen and Kunutsor, 2024). If your sauna goes past 150°F, ask PlatinumLED where to mount it before you turn it on. The panel draws 201 W, so it's a small load next to the heater. It's registered/listed with the FDA as a Class II infrared heating device (code ILY), with no 510(k) clearance. More on the brand in our PlatinumLED review, and other panels are in the panel comparison.
Chromotherapy is not red light therapy
Chromotherapy lights are colored LEDs that set the mood of the room. Red light therapy devices are sold on specific wavelengths delivered to the skin at a stated output, and those numbers are what the studies use. None of the brands here gives a wavelength or output for its chromotherapy or accent lighting, and Sun Home's warranty treats “LED lighting” as a 1-year accessory, separate from the cabin. If a listing says “red light” and shows a red glow but no wavelengths, assume it's chromotherapy until the brand says otherwise.
What red light therapy is: our red light therapy guide. What it has and hasn't been shown to do, study by study: red light therapy benefits.
EMF and wiring
Two brands put an EMF number on these models' pages. Sun Home lists 0.5 mG for the Eclipse 2 and credits a measurement by the lab Vitatech on its blog. Sunlighten says < 1 mG for the Amplify RED II, “third-party verified”. Neither says how far from the heater it was taken. JNH is quoted at an average of 0.32 mG at the heater surface, but only in search snippets of its site, which blocked my visits, so that figure isn't in the table. Everyone else stops at “low EMF”. None of this is an independent measurement, and we haven't reviewed research on EMF from sauna heaters, so treat these as specs.
Wiring matters more for most buyers. Several cabins need a dedicated circuit, and the Eclipse 2 needs a 120 V, 30 A line with a twist-lock NEMA L5-30 outlet rather than a standard household one. Budget for an electrician before you budget for the sauna.
| Model | EMF claim | Electrical |
|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on | EMF/ELF shielding; no figures | 240 V, 7200 W, 30 A; 240 V 30 A line with GFCI, NEMA L6-30 |
| PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro | Decreased EMF emissions; no figures | 201 W; 1.85 A at 110 V, 0.9 A at 220 V |
| Therasage Thera360 Plus Portable Infrared Sauna | Zero EMF exposure claim; EMF/ELF/RF shielding; no figures | 900 W; 110–120 V or 220–240 V |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | Low EMF/ELF, True Wave; no figures | 120 V, 2260 W, 18.83 A; 20 A outlet, NEMA 5-20P |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | 0.5 mG (distance not stated; brand blog cites Vitatech lab measurement) | 120 V, 2820 W, 23.5 A; 120 V 30 A line with GFCI, NEMA L5-30 |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | < 1 mG, third-party verified (distance not stated) | 240 V, 2620 W, 10.92 A; 240 V 20 A line, NEMA 6-20 |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | Ultra-Low EMF, patented shielding; no figures on model page | 120 V, 1710 W, 14.2 A; 120 V 20 A line with GFCI, NEMA 5-20 |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Ultra-low EMF, third-party verified; no figures on model page | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A; 120 V 20 A line, NEMA 5-20 |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | No figure found | Not stated |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Duo 2-Person Red Light Therapy + Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna | No figure found | Not stated |
Are red light saunas worth it?
Nobody has studied the combination on its own. I searched Europe PMC on October 7, 2026, for trials of a sauna combined with red or near-infrared LEDs and found none that compared it with a sauna alone. The closest is a retrospective pilot of 25 healthy adults who got infrared sauna, red light, whole-body cryotherapy and diet and exercise coaching together for six months, with no control group (Chun et al., 2024). It can't say what the red light added.
So price it as two purchases. The Sanctuary 2 tower is $1,599 and the Luminar tower $1,699, which buys a lot of standalone panel elsewhere on this site. A built-in panel is worth paying for when the brand states what it emits and how strong it is, as on the Eclipse 2. When it doesn't, you're paying for a panel you can't compare. If heat is what you're after, the evidence for that is summarized in our sauna blanket guide, backyard cabins without red light are in outdoor saunas, and every type of home sauna is compared in our home sauna guide. For a smaller budget, a sauna blanket gives you the heat for a few hundred dollars.
Health claims on this page are informational: medical disclaimer.
Sunlighten, Clearlight and Therasage
Sunlighten's Amplify RED II and mPulse Aspire are in the comparison on their published specs. Sunlighten doesn't publish prices (you request a quote), and returns go through approval with a restocking fee. We don't earn from Sunlighten, from Therasage, or from Clearlight's Sanctuary line, and that plays no part in the score. The Luminar 5 has the top score here, and at $15,598 with the red light tower it's also the most expensive option.
Our brand reviews: Sun Home and Clearlight.
Questions people ask
What does the red light in a sauna do?
It depends on what's installed. LED panels with stated wavelengths, like the ones in Sun Home's Eclipse or Therasage's Thera360 Plus, are red light therapy devices built into a hot room. A colored ceiling light (chromotherapy) changes the mood and nothing else that any brand here measures. What red light therapy itself has been studied for is in our red light therapy guide.
Are red light saunas worth it?
I found no trial that compared a sauna with added red light against a sauna alone, so the combination isn't proven to add anything. If you want both, buying the sauna you'd want anyway and adding a stated-wavelength panel is often cheaper. See the section above.
What are the downsides of infrared saunas?
The heat is the risk: dehydration, dizziness when you stand up (more likely on blood pressure medication), and real danger when you mix a sauna with alcohol. Pregnancy and unstable heart conditions are reasons to skip it. For a cabin, add the wiring: several need a dedicated 20–30 A circuit. Sources are in our sauna safety section.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















