Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna review
By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 · 










Scores 8.5/10, tied for 7th of the 10 red light saunas we track. At $6,599 for one person, it is 1.8 times the category median of $3,749.50 per seat. Its stated maximum of 165°F is below the 170°F median of the 6 red light saunas that state one. Its 1-year warranty is shorter than the 30-month category median.
No 240 V wiring: it runs on 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, while 3 of the 10 red light saunas need 240 V
You might send it back: returns carry a restocking fee of 25%, while 4 of the 10 red light saunas charge none
- Price
- $6,599
- Heat
- 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel
- Seats
- 1
- Max temp
- 165°F
- Warranty
- 1 year (limited)
- Returns
- 30 days
Specs and sources
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source under each valueHeat and power
Build
Buying
Warranty, returns and shipping
Limited lifetime per the product page; Sun Home's warranty page (archived Jan 20, 2026) says 1-year residential limited warranty for Eclipse, Luminar and Pod (conflict).
30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%.
Warranty: Limited lifetime per the product page; Sun Home's warranty page (archived Jan 20, 2026) says 1-year residential limited warranty for Eclipse, Luminar and Pod (conflict). Returns: 30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%. Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: cdn.shopify.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.
Source: cdn.shopify.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.
Compared with similar red light saunas
All 10 red light saunas →| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Warranty | Score | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Therasage Thera360 Plus Portable Infrared Sauna | $1,428 | 3 full-spectrum panels (near, mid, far) with tourmaline + 2 red/NIR panels; negative ions, grounding | 1 | 2 years (per user guide) | 9/10 | See specs → |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared SaunaTHIS MODEL | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 1 year (limited) | 8.5/10 | Check price → |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave | 2 | Lifetime (limited) | 9/10 | See specs → |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | $7,999 | Not stated | 2 | Not stated | 8.25/10 | Check price → |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels | 2 | 1 year (limited) | 9/10 | Check price → |

















