
Best red light therapy devices
124 devices compared on wavelengths, output, warranty and 510(k) records. Our top pick is the Hooga HG300, $199. Read the full summary ↓
All 124 devices
124 of 124 devices



2-in-1 Skincare Mini (61043)


Red Light Face Mask

Red Light Face Mask

MitoPRO 300+

Clear

Contour Face

Contour Neck & Décolleté

Men


PRO750

BIOMAX 300


MitoPRO 1500+

ULTRA1500

HG24 Handheld (24 W)




Red Light Cap

Red Light Hat (HG-120K)

MitoGLOW LED Face Mask

LED 4-in-1 Zone Facial Mapping Mask

LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 3

2.0

Full Body Red Light Mat

BIOMAX 900

MitoADAPT MAX 4.0

BIOMAX PRO ULTRA


DRx SpectraLite LipWare Pro

Red Light Face Wand


DRx SpectraLite EyeCare Max Pro


LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 2

Demi Red Light Therapy Device

Max Red Light Therapy Device

MitoPOD

HG24 4-in-1

Mobile FLEX

Mini Red Light Device (SG-MINI)


Infrared PEMF Wrap

MitoPRO Mobile

MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt

DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro



Super Max Red Light Therapy Device

Red Light Therapy Blanket

MitoGROW Pro (Professional) Laser Helmet

CopperRed Infrared Flex Wrap

AllevaRed Light Therapy Belt


Novaa Light Pad

MOVE+

DRx SpectraLite BodyWare Pro

Novaa Light Pad XL

LED Face Mask 100


TheraFace Mask Glo

Tabletop G4

FACE (Series 2)

HOME (Series 2)

Professional (282)

PowerPanel PRO (Gen 6.0)

LITE (Series 2)

SPORT (Series 2)

TheraFace PRO LED Light Ring

Body Wrap

Ultima 12 Classic LaserComb

Q-Rejuvalight Pro Facewear

LaserBand 82 ComfortFlex

Mini 3.0


RESTORE

272 Premier Laser Cap

PowerPanel MEGA (Gen 6.0)

NOVA

PRO (Series 2)

PRO PLUS (Series 2)

Infrared & Red Light Therapy Limb



for Wrinkles (1984)


POD S2

TheraFace Mask


MYSTIQUE LED Mask

Pro G5

CapillusPro (272)

Solo 3.0

Elite (ID-510)

RED (10001)

Max G4

Pro S1

CONTOUR

CONTOUR PLUS

ELITE

DELUX S2



Go 2.0

Half-Max 3.0

Duo 3.0

Max 3.0

Quad 3.0

Elite 3.0

LED Bed Pro



360

NovoTHOR


Flex Pad

Prism Light Pod

250 Watt BR40 Red Reflector Heat Lamp 250R40/R

Glow Infrared Therapy Light

HG300





Red Light Face Mask

Red Light Face Mask

MitoPRO 300+



Contour Neck & Décolleté



PRO750

BIOMAX 300


MitoPRO 1500+

ULTRA1500

HG24 Handheld (24 W)






MitoGLOW LED Face Mask

LED 4-in-1 Zone Facial Mapping Mask

LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 3


Full Body Red Light Mat

BIOMAX 900

MitoADAPT MAX 4.0

BIOMAX PRO ULTRA


DRx SpectraLite LipWare Pro

Red Light Face Wand


DRx SpectraLite EyeCare Max Pro


LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 2

Demi Red Light Therapy Device

Max Red Light Therapy Device

MitoPOD



Mini Red Light Device (SG-MINI)



MitoPRO Mobile

MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt

DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro



Super Max Red Light Therapy Device

Red Light Therapy Blanket

MitoGROW Pro (Professional) Laser Helmet

CopperRed Infrared Flex Wrap





DRx SpectraLite BodyWare Pro





Tabletop G4

FACE (Series 2)

HOME (Series 2)


PowerPanel PRO (Gen 6.0)

LITE (Series 2)


TheraFace PRO LED Light Ring



Q-Rejuvalight Pro Facewear


Mini 3.0


RESTORE


PowerPanel MEGA (Gen 6.0)


PRO (Series 2)


Infrared & Red Light Therapy Limb



for Wrinkles (1984)



TheraFace Mask



Pro G5


Solo 3.0



Max G4


CONTOUR

CONTOUR PLUS








Max 3.0


Elite 3.0




360

NovoTHOR


Flex Pad

Prism Light Pod

250 Watt BR40 Red Reflector Heat Lamp 250R40/R

Glow Infrared Therapy Light
Filters
All devices compared
| Model | FDA | Price | Wavelengths | LEDs | Brand irradiance | Measured | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hooga HG300 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $199 | 660, 850 nm | 60 | 73 mW/cm² at 6 in | 55 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask (FW312) | FDA clearedK242796 | $299.99 | 415, 630, 830 nm | 480 | Total 128 mW/cm² in each mode (510(k) summary K242796) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Solawave Bye Acne: 3-Minute Pimple Spot Treatment | FDA clearedK203271 | $69 | 415, 630 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini (61043) | FDA clearedK250532 | $119 | 630, 830 nm | 9 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Solawave Radiant Renewal Eye Recovery Pro (PH-e03) | FDA clearedK261602 | $249 | 605, 630, 660, 830 nm | 80 | 65 mW/cm² (510(k) K261602) | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Bon Charge Red Light Face Mask | FDA clearedK221775 | $349 | 630, 850 nm | 240 | 40.8 mW/cm² (brand's own 'Lab measured Irradiance') | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Red Light Face Mask | FDA clearedK241933 | $349 | 630, 830 nm | 132 | Total irradiance 50 mW/cm² (red 26 + NIR 24) | Not measured | 1 year | 120 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoPRO 300+ | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $369 | 630, 660, 830, 850 nm | 60 | Over 130 / over 60 mW/cm² at 6 in (two measurement methods) | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| Omnilux Clear | FDA clearedK210948 | $395 | 415, 633 nm | 132 | 44 mW/cm² (510(k): blue 28 + red 16) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Omnilux Contour Face | FDA clearedK191629 | $395 | 633, 830 nm | 132 | about 30 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Omnilux Contour Neck & Décolleté | FDA clearedK242382 | $395 | 633, 830 nm | 108 | about 30 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Omnilux Men | FDA clearedK191629 | $395 | 633, 830, 1072 nm | 132 | about 30 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro LED Face Mask | FDA clearedK252983 | $399 | 605, 630, 660, 830 nm | 320 | 65 mW/cm² total | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Hooga PRO750 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $599 | 660, 850 nm | 150 | 183 mW/cm² at 6 in (205 mW/cm² at 3 in) | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| PlatinumLED BIOMAX 300 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $659 | 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 100 | 90.41 mW/cm² at center, 71.79 average (7×7 grid, 350–1700 nm); LightLab International report LLIA002684-001, commissioned by the brand | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| CurrentBody LED Hair Growth Helmet (CurrentBody Skin LED Hair Regrowth, MZ-07) | FDA clearedK230336 | $859.99 | 620, 660 nm | 120 | 1.67 mW/cm² (510(k) K230336; 1 J/cm² per session); distance not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 120 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+ | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,169 | 630, 660, 830, 850 nm | 300 | Over 170 / over 68 mW/cm² at 6 in (two measurement methods) | 76.5 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| Hooga ULTRA1500 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,399 | 630, 660, 810, 850 nm | 300 | 165 mW/cm² at 6 in (190 mW/cm² at 3 in) | 81.7 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| Hooga HG24 Handheld (24 W) | Not in FDA database | $45 | 660, 850 nm | 12 | 80 mW/cm² at 6 in; 126 mW/cm² at 3 in (brand) | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| Solawave 4-in-1 Radiant Renewal Skincare Wand (HD-15) | FDA clearedK232863 | $169 | 630 nm | 14 | 55 mW/cm² ±10% (510(k) K232863); distance not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Solawave Neck & Chest Pro Light Therapy Mask (PH-n03) | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $349 | 605, 630, 660, 830 nm | 320 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Shark CryoGlow Plus Anti-Aging LED Face Mask (FW350) | FDA clearedK242796 | $379.99 | Not listed by brand | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Bon Charge Red Light Cap | FDA clearedK253349 | $449 | 650, 655 nm | Not stated | 18.4 mW/cm² (applicant measurement in 510(k) K253349); distance not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Red Light Hat (HG-120K) | FDA clearedK242363 | $449 | 650 nm | 120 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 120 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoGLOW LED Face Mask | FDA clearedK221775 | $499 | 465, 590, 630, 830 nm | 1,064 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| CurrentBody LED 4-in-1 Zone Facial Mapping Mask | FDA clearedK242593 | $549.99 | 532, 590, 633, 660, 830 nm | 360 | Red 50.4; green 33.6; yellow 28.3 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| CurrentBody LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 3 | FDA clearedK260715 | $569.99 | 415, 532, 590, 633, 830, 1072 nm | 750 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| LumeBox 2.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $629 | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | 125 mW/cm² red, 140 mW/cm² NIR at 1 cm (brand-commissioned lab, not named) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat | FDA clearedK241947 | $1,199 | 660, 850 nm | 1,000 | 90 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 1 year | 120 days |
| PlatinumLED BIOMAX 900 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,299 | 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 300 | Not stated | 90 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoADAPT MAX 4.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,499 | 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 940 nm | 288 | Over 140 / over 60 mW/cm² at 6 in (two measurement methods) | 58 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| PlatinumLED BIOMAX PRO ULTRA | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,599 | 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 432 | 121.12 mW/cm² at center, 102.62 average (High Power, 7×7 grid); LightLab International report LLIA002684-006, commissioned by the brand | 101 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 3 years | 60 days |
| Hooga Red Light Therapy Facial Wand | Not in FDA database | $70 | 415, 460, 630 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite LipWare Pro | Clearance not confirmed | $148 | 605, 630, 660, 830, 880 nm | 56 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand | Not in FDA database | $149 | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | 5.5-7.3 mW/cm² (brand states 55-73 W/m²); distance not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Hooga Red Light Therapy Face Mask | Not in FDA database | $179 | 630, 660, 850 nm | 66 | 50 mW/cm² (surface irradiance, at the surface) | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite EyeCare Max Pro | Clearance not confirmed | $199 | 605, 630, 660, 880 nm | 96 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Hooga Luma LED Red Light Therapy Mask | Clearance not confirmed | $299 | 465, 525, 630, 850 nm | 280 | By mode: 630 nm 38; 630+850 nm 45; 465 nm 29; 465+630 nm 48; 525 nm 36 mW/cm² | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| CurrentBody LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 2 | FDA clearedK250966 | $469.99 | 633, 830, 1072 nm | 236 | 30 mW/cm² (same power density as the original mask) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Bon Charge Demi Red Light Therapy Device | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $699 | 660, 850 nm | 60 | More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Bon Charge Max Red Light Therapy Device | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $999 | 660, 850 nm | 200 | More than 142 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoPOD | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,699 | 660, 810, 830 nm | 2,320 | 30 mW/cm² (peak), at the surface directly above the LED | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Hooga HG24 4-in-1 | Not in FDA database | $39.99 | 415, 590, 660, 850 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | 60 days |
| Mito Red Light Mobile FLEX | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $239 | 660, 850 nm | 12 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bon Charge Mini Red Light Device (SG-MINI) | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $299 | 660, 850 nm | 12 | >100 mW/cm² (brand; lower bound shown); distance not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Hooga Red Light Therapy Hat | Not in FDA database | $299 | 660, 850 nm | 150 | 100 mW/cm² (brand); distance not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Bon Charge Infrared PEMF Wrap | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $349 | 630, 850 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | 30 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoPRO Mobile | Not in FDA database | $349 | 630, 660, 810, 830, 850 nm | 24 | >100 mW/cm² at 3 in (brand; lower bound shown) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $349 | 630, 660, 810, 850 nm | 405 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | 60 days |
| Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro | Clearance not confirmed | $455 | 415, 605, 630, 880 nm | 160 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| FOREO FAQ 202 Anti-Aging Silicone LED Mask | FDA clearedK240378 | $799 | 440, 465, 485, 520, 580, 600, 650, 850 nm | 600 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 14 days |
| Hooga Red Light Therapy Full Body Blanket (formerly Pod XL) | Not in FDA database | $1,399 | 660, 850 nm | 2,680 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Bon Charge Super Max Red Light Therapy Device | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,599 | 660, 850 nm | 300 | More than 162 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Bon Charge Red Light Therapy Blanket | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,999 | 660, 850 nm | 2,520 | More than 170 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Mito Red Light MitoGROW Pro (Professional) Laser Helmet | FDA clearedK222477 | Price on request | 650, 660 nm | 162 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Copper Compression CopperRed Infrared Flex Wrap | Not in FDA database | $125 | 660, 850 nm | 120 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| LifePro AllevaRed Light Therapy Belt | Not in FDA database | $239.99 | 660, 850 nm | 105 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hooga Red Light Therapy Belt | Not in FDA database | $249 | 660, 850 nm | 405 | over 70 mW/cm² | Not measured | Not stated | 60 days |
| NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $350 | 660, 850 nm | 450 | up to 150 mW/cm² at contact | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kineon MOVE+ | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $499 | 660, 808 nm | Not stated | 25 mW/cm² LED, 5 mW/cm² laser at the source (brand figures quoted by Light Therapy Insiders) | 32 mW/cm² avg (outliyr.com) | 1 year | Not stated |
| Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite BodyWare Pro | Clearance not confirmed | $455 | 415, 605, 630, 660, 880 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | Not stated |
| NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad XL | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $509.90 | 660, 850 nm | 1,200 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Silk'n LED Face Mask 100 | FDA clearedK223544 | $299 | 460, 620, 850 nm | 100 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| Kala Red Light Face Mask | FDA clearedK250581 | $339.99 | 465, 630, 830 nm | 198 | Maximum: red 20, NIR 10, blue 10 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Therabody TheraFace Mask Glo | FDA clearedK230293 | $379.99 | 415, 633, 830 nm | 504 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Rouge Tabletop G4 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $483 | 630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 72 | 164 mW/cm² (solar meter) / 79 mW/cm² (spectrometer), at 6 in | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| Celluma FACE (Series 2) | FDA clearedK171323 | $795 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | 6.5 mW/cm² per 510(k) K171323 (Celluma3, earlier model); brand does not publish a figure | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma HOME (Series 2) | FDA clearedK171323 | $795 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | 6.5 mW/cm² per 510(k) K171323 (Celluma3, earlier model); brand does not publish a figure | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| iRestore Professional (282) | FDA clearedK183417 | $899 | 650, 655 nm | 282 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 360 days |
| BlockBlueLight PowerPanel PRO (Gen 6.0) | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $899.95 | 590, 630, 650, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 150 | 160 mW/cm² (solar meter) / 68 mW/cm² (spectrometer), at 6 in | Not measured | 5 years | 30 days |
| Celluma LITE (Series 2) | FDA clearedK171323 | $1,195 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | 6.5 mW/cm² per 510(k) K171323 (Celluma3, earlier model); brand does not publish a figure | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma SPORT (Series 2) | FDA clearedK232977 | $1,295 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 353 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Therabody TheraFace PRO LED Light Ring | FDA clearedK212155 | $99.99 | 415, 633, 830 nm | Not stated | Red 73±5; blue 64±5; red+IR 73±5 / 55±5 mW/cm² (510(k) K212155); distance not stated | Not measured | 3 months | 30 days |
| Infraredi Body Wrap | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $179 | 660, 880 nm | 60 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| HairMax Ultima 12 Classic LaserComb | FDA clearedK110233 | $299 | 655 nm | 12 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 180 days |
| Qure Skincare Q-Rejuvalight Pro Facewear | FDA clearedK230042 | $399 | 415, 605, 630, 660, 880 nm | 80 | Total 70 mW/cm² (wrinkle mode), 45 mW/cm² (acne mode), per 510(k) summary K230042 | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| HairMax LaserBand 82 ComfortFlex | FDA clearedK142573 | $849 | 655 nm | 82 | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 180 days |
| Joovv Mini 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,099 | 660, 850 nm | 60 | More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | 53 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 2 years | 60 days |
| Kala Red Light Elite Panel | Clearance not confirmed | $1,189.99 | 660, 850 nm | 231 | 161 mW/cm² at 6 in | 84 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma RESTORE | FDA clearedK211038 | $1,195 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | 2.77 mW/cm² red (640 nm), 4.98 J/cm² per session (510(k) K211038) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Kiierr 272 Premier Laser Cap | FDA clearedK181878 | $1,199 | 650 nm | 272 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 210 days |
| BlockBlueLight PowerPanel MEGA (Gen 6.0) | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,499.95 | 590, 630, 650, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 300 | 167 mW/cm² (solar meter) / 89 mW/cm² (spectrometer), at 6 in | 81 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Celluma NOVA | FDA clearedK232977 | $1,595 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma PRO (Series 2) | FDA clearedK171323 | $1,795 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 353 | 6.5 mW/cm² per 510(k) K171323 (Celluma3, earlier model); brand does not publish a figure | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma PRO PLUS (Series 2) | FDA clearedK171323 | $1,995 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 236 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Tommie Copper Infrared & Red Light Therapy Limb | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $149.50 | 660, 880 nm | 16 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | 60 days |
| Kala Therapy Wand (KALA-03) | FDA clearedK250761 | $169.99 | 415, 630 nm | 14 | Red 20 mW/cm²; blue 15 mW/cm² (510(k) K250761); distance not stated | Not measured | 2 years | Not returnable |
| JOVS Red LED Light Therapy Face Mask | Not in FDA database | $259 | 460, 590, 660, 850 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 1 year | 60 days |
| LightStim for Wrinkles (1984) | FDA clearedK261482 | $269 | 605, 640, 652, 850 nm | 72 | 21.6 mW/cm² (510(k) K261482; 3.89 J/cm² per 3 min); distance not stated | Not measured | 5 years | 30 days |
| Kala Red Light Mini 2.0 (KALA-04) | FDA clearedK251781 | $339.99 | 630, 660, 830, 850 nm | 48 | 100 mW/cm² at the LED surface (brand); 510(k): mode 1 (660+850) 100±10, mode 2 (630+830) 90±10 mW/cm² | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma POD S2 | FDA clearedK171323 | $499 | 465, 640, 880 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Therabody TheraFace Mask | FDA clearedK230293 | $649.99 | 415, 633, 830 nm | 648 | Red 73±5; blue 64±5; red+IR 73±5 / 55±5 mW/cm² (510(k) summary K230293) | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Kala Red Light Pro Panel | Clearance not confirmed | $679.99 | 660, 850 nm | 85 | 135 mW/cm² "at distances greater than 6 inches" (as worded on the site) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma MYSTIQUE LED Mask | FDA clearedK152280 | $895 | 465, 640, 880 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Rouge Pro G5 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,480 | 630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 288 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| Capillus CapillusPro (272) | FDA clearedK143199 | $1,699 | 650 nm | 272 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 180 days |
| Joovv Solo 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $1,699 | 660, 850 nm | 150 | More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | 59.2 mW/cm² avg (lighttherapyinsiders.com) | 2 years | 60 days |
| iRestore Elite (ID-510) | FDA clearedK222081 | $1,899 | 625, 655, 680 nm | 500 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 360 days |
| REVIAN RED (10001) | FDA clearedK173729 | $1,995 | 620, 660 nm | 119 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 180 days |
| Rouge Max G4 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $2,246 | 630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm | 576 | 164 mW/cm² (solar meter) / 81 mW/cm² (spectrometer), at 6 in | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| Capillus Pro S1 | FDA clearedK162994 | $2,499 | 650 nm | 304 | Not stated | Not measured | 3 years | 180 days |
| Celluma CONTOUR | FDA clearedK232977 | $4,495 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 1,059 | 4.2 mW/cm² at 640 nm, 0.7 mW/cm² at 880 nm (510(k) K232977, CONTOUR) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma CONTOUR PLUS | FDA clearedK232977 | $4,995 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 1,295 | 4.2 mW/cm² at 640 nm, 0.7 mW/cm² at 880 nm (510(k) K232977, CONTOUR) | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma ELITE | FDA clearedK232977 | $5,995 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 1,059 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Celluma DELUX S2 | FDA clearedK171323 | $9,995 | 465, 640, 880 nm | 2,124 | Not stated | Not measured | 2 years | 30 days |
| Fringe Red Light Therapy Wrap (ZLD-120A) | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $229 | 660, 850 nm | 360 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kala Therapy Hat (KALA-91) | Clearance not confirmed | $339.99 | 650 nm | 91 | 3–5 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | Not returnable |
| Joovv Go 2.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $549 | 660, 850 nm | 12 | More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated); light output up to 5 W | Not measured | 1 year | 30 days |
| Joovv Half-Max 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $2,999 | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | More than 100 mW/cm² (brand tag, distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Joovv Duo 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $3,699 | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | More than 100 mW/cm² (brand tag, distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Joovv Max 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $5,999 | 660, 850 nm | 420 | More than 100 mW/cm² (brand tag, distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Joovv Quad 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $7,399 | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | More than 100 mW/cm² (brand tag, distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| Joovv Elite 3.0 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | $11,099 | 660, 850 nm | 900 | More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | 2 years | 60 days |
| LightStim LED Bed Pro | FDA clearedK153399 | $55,000 | 630, 660, 855, 940 nm | 18,000 | Not stated | Not measured | 5 years | Not stated |
| RubyLux NIR-A Near Infrared Bulb 250W | Not in FDA database | $43.14 | 850 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rouge Horizon Red Light Therapy Bed | Not in FDA database | $19,900 | 630, 1060 nm | 1,152 | 140 mW/cm² at the surface | Not measured | 3 years | 60 days |
| TheraLight 360 | FDA listed · no 510(k) | Price on request | 633, 810, 850, 940 nm | 45,000 | Not stated | Not measured | 5 years | Not stated |
| THOR Photomedicine NovoTHOR | FDA listed · no 510(k) | Price on request | 660, 850 nm | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | 5 years | Not stated |
| Philips 250W BR40 Red Safety Coated Heat Lamp | — | $18.99 | Not listed by brand | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| dpl Flex Pad | Clearance not confirmed | $159.99 | Not listed by brand | 60 | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prism Light Pod | FDA listed · no 510(k) | Price on request | 630, 660, 850 nm | 17,000 | 100 mW/cm² ("360° coverage at 100 mW/cm²", distance not stated) | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| Feit Electric 250 Watt BR40 Red Reflector Heat Lamp 250R40/R | — | $47.52 | Not listed by brand | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| SaunaSpace Glow Infrared Therapy Light | Not in FDA database | $695 | Not listed by brand | Not stated | Not stated | Not measured | Not stated | Not stated |
| ABI LED Light Therapy Bulb 660nm + 850nm Combo (54W Class) | Not in FDA database | $65.59 | 660, 850 nm | 12 | 53.8 mW/cm² at 6 in, 27.8 mW/cm² at 12 in (seller figures, meter not stated) | Not measured | 3 years | 30 days |
The short answer
We track 124 devices. Hooga HG300 has the highest score, 9.75/10, tied with 1 other model. 55 of 124 have an FDA 510(k) clearance on record. The lowest-priced FDA-cleared option is Solawave Bye Acne: 3-Minute Pimple Spot Treatment at $69. Prices run $18.99 to $55,000, checked Oct 8, 2026. 4 models are price on request.
My picks by use, from 124 devices scored on five criteria: FDA record, published specs, price, warranty and returns, and owner reviews.
- Face: Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask (FW312), $299.99, FDA cleared
- Full body: Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+, $1,169, 76.5 mW/cm² measured
- Small panel on a budget: Hooga HG300, $199, 55 mW/cm² measured
- Hair: CurrentBody LED Hair Growth Helmet (CurrentBody Skin LED Hair Regrowth, MZ-07), $859.99, FDA cleared
- Spot and travel: Solawave Bye Acne: 3-Minute Pimple Spot Treatment, $69, FDA cleared
- Lie-down sessions: HigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat, $1,199, FDA cleared
Picks by use
Each pick has the highest score among the models in its category that have a “Check price” button; when scores tie, the cheaper model wins. For full-body use I only looked at panels with 300 LEDs or more. Four things keep a model out of the picks: a brand claim of FDA clearance with no matching 510(k) record, no published wavelengths, final-sale returns, and no affiliate program at the brand or at a store that sells it. Owner reviews are summarized for 49 of the 124 devices so far; the rest get 1.75 of 2 points until theirs are in, so this order can still move. A commission doesn't change any score.
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask (FW312)
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA cleared, K242796 · 415, 630, 830 nm · Score 9.75/10
Why it's here. It has the top score among 27 masks, $299.99. It's FDA cleared under K242796, and the 510(k) summary lists 415, 630, 830 nm: blue, red and near-infrared, plus cooling under the eyes. The warranty is 2 years, returns come with a 60-day money-back guarantee, and owners rate it 4.4/5 from 1,074 ratings on amazon.com.
Skip it if you want to compare output at a set distance. Shark's figure, “Total 128 mW/cm² in each mode (510(k) summary K242796)”, comes without a distance, and nobody outside the brand has measured it. The wavelengths aren't on Shark's product page either, only in the FDA filing.
Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA listed · no 510(k) · 630, 660, 830, 850 nm · Score 9.5/10
Why it's here. Among panels with 300 LEDs or more, it shares the top score with 2 other big panels out of 15 big panels and costs the least of that group, $1,169. Alex Fergus measured 76.5 mW/cm² on average at 6 inches (lighttherapyinsiders.com, Aug 10, 2024). The warranty is 3 years, with 60-day free returns.
Skip it if you plan to compare it on Mito's own output claim. The brand lists two figures from two measuring methods, “Over 170 / over 68 mW/cm² at 6 in (two measurement methods)”, and the independent average lands between them.
Hooga HG300
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA listed · no 510(k) · 660, 850 nm · Score 9.75/10
Why it's here. At $199 it's the cheapest panel we track, and one of the few with an independent measurement: 55 mW/cm² on average at about 6 inches, against Hooga's claim of 73 mW/cm² at 6 in. That's 75% of the claim, the closest match of any panel measured at the same distance. Warranty: 3 years.
Skip it if you want to cover more than one area at a time. Hooga gives the treatment area as 16.5 × 13 in at 6 in; 23.6 × 20 in at 12 in. The measurement dates from 2023, and you pay return shipping within the 60 days.
CurrentBody LED Hair Growth Helmet (CurrentBody Skin LED Hair Regrowth, MZ-07)
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA cleared, K230336 · 620, 660 nm · Score 9.5/10
Why it's here. It shares the top score with 1 other hair device out of 15 hair devices and costs the least of that group: FDA cleared under K230336, $859.99, with a warranty of 2 years. Returns: 4-month money-back (10% restocking fee); 14-day full refund. CurrentBody's schedule is 10 min, daily.
Skip it if you want to compare light output. The only figure is 1.67 mW/cm² (510(k) K230336; 1 J/cm² per session); distance not stated. And check the returns page before you buy: the 10% restocking fee on the 4-month guarantee came from a search snippet, not from the live page.
Solawave Bye Acne: 3-Minute Pimple Spot Treatment
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA cleared, K203271 · 415, 630 nm · Score 9.5/10
Why it's here. It shares the top score with 1 other handheld device out of 15 handheld devices and costs the least of that group. At $69, it's the cheapest of the 8 FDA-cleared handhelds we track: cleared under K203271, with blue and red LEDs (415, 630 nm). The routine is 3 min per spot, 3–5 times a week, and Solawave offers a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Skip it if you want to treat more than a spot at a time: it's made for single blemishes on the face. Solawave publishes no output figure and no LED count, and the warranty is 1 year.
HigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · FDA cleared, K241947 · 660, 850 nm · Score 9.25/10
Why it's here. It has the top score among 9 beds and mats. It's FDA cleared under K241947; the only other cleared device in the group is the LightStim LED Bed Pro at $55,000. HigherDOSE offers a 120-day money-back guarantee.
Skip it if the warranty matters to you: it's 1 year, below the median for this category. The brand's output figure, 90 mW/cm² (distance not stated), can't be compared with panels measured at 6 inches.
All picks side by side
| Model | Use | Wavelengths | Brand output | Independent | FDA | Warranty | Returns | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask (FW312) | Face | 415, 630, 830 nm | Total 128 mW/cm² in each mode (510(k) summary K242796) | Not measured | FDA cleared, K242796 | 2 years | 60 days | $299.99 |
| Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+ | Full body | 630, 660, 830, 850 nm | Over 170 / over 68 mW/cm² at 6 in (two measurement methods) | 76.5 mW/cm² average at 6 in | FDA listed · no 510(k) | 3 years | 60 days | $1,169 |
| Hooga HG300 | Small panel on a budget | 660, 850 nm | 73 mW/cm² at 6 in | 55 mW/cm² average at 6 in | FDA listed · no 510(k) | 3 years | 60 days | $199 |
| CurrentBody LED Hair Growth Helmet (CurrentBody Skin LED Hair Regrowth, MZ-07) | Hair | 620, 660 nm | 1.67 mW/cm² (510(k) K230336; 1 J/cm² per session); distance not stated | Not measured | FDA cleared, K230336 | 2 years | 120 days | $859.99 |
| Solawave Bye Acne: 3-Minute Pimple Spot Treatment | Spot and travel | 415, 630 nm | Not published | Not measured | FDA cleared, K203271 | 1 year | 60 days | $69 |
| HigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat | Lie-down sessions | 660, 850 nm | 90 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | Not measured | FDA cleared, K241947 | 1 year | 120 days | $1,199 |
Prices checked Oct 8, 2026. Independent measurements: Alex Fergus, lighttherapyinsiders.com, linked on each device page.
How to choose
Wavelength
Most skin trials we found used red light between about 630 and 660 nm, and a widely cited review puts the useful window at 600 to 1,070 nm: 600–700 nm for tissue near the surface, 780–950 nm for deeper tissue (Chung et al., 2012). Nearly every device here sits inside that window, and 100 of the 124 pair a red wavelength with a near-infrared one, so wavelength rarely separates a good device from a weak one. Output and FDA status do. The exception is acne: if that's your goal, look for blue light (around 415 nm) as well. What the studies used, use by use.
Output, and the distance behind it
Output is the number brands like to quote, and the hardest to compare. Of the 71 devices in our database that publish a mW/cm² figure, 52 don't say how far from the LEDs it was taken. Joovv, for example, lists “More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated)” for the Solo 3.0, and Alex Fergus measured 59.2 mW/cm² on average at 6 inches.
The meter matters too. Block Blue Light publishes two numbers for the PowerPanel Mega: 167 mW/cm² (solar meter) / 89 mW/cm² (spectrometer), at 6 in. Same panel, same distance, and the solar meter reads almost twice as high. When a brand quotes one big number, ask which meter took it.
How much of you it covers
A mask covers the face and nothing else. A panel covers a patch you choose by standing closer or farther away: Hooga gives the HG300 a treatment area of 16.5 × 13 in at 6 in; 23.6 × 20 in at 12 in. Panels with 300 or more LEDs, and mats you lie on, are the ones built for most of the body at once.
FDA status
Clearance depends almost entirely on the shape of the device:
- masks: 21 of 27 have a 510(k), 1 is listed only
- hair devices: 13 of 15 have a 510(k)
- wands: 8 of 15 have a 510(k), 2 are listed only
- beds and mats: 2 of 9 have a 510(k), 5 are listed only
- panels: 11 of 38 have a 510(k), 25 are listed only
Among panels, the 11 with a 510(k) are all Celluma's flexible pads; none of the other 27 has one. “FDA registered” on a panel's page means the company listed it, which isn't a review. The FDA-cleared device list has every K number.
Warranty and returns
Warranties run from 3 months (Therabody TheraFace PRO LED Light Ring) to 5 years. Return windows range from final sale (Kala Therapy Wand (KALA-03), Kala Therapy Hat (KALA-91)) to 360 days (iRestore Elite (ID-510), “12-month money-back guarantee if no result (see Return Policy)”). Read who pays return shipping: Hooga, for one, leaves it to you.
Claimed vs measured
4 panels have a brand figure and an independent measurement taken at the same distance. In every case the measured average is lower than the claim, from 45% to 75% of it.
| Panel | Brand says | Measured average | Share of claim | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hooga HG300 | 73 mW/cm² at 6 in | 55 mW/cm² | 75% | $199 |
| Kala Red Light Elite Panel | 161 mW/cm² at 6 in | 84 mW/cm² | 52% | $1,189.99 |
| Hooga ULTRA1500 | 165 mW/cm² at 6 in | 81.7 mW/cm² | 50% | $1,399 |
| Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+ | 170 mW/cm² at 6 in | 76.5 mW/cm² | 45% | $1,169 |
For every panel, the brand figure next to the measured one: panel irradiance guide and best red light panels.
Does red light therapy work?
For thinning hair, the evidence is moderate: several meta-analyses point the same way, including one of 38 studies (Perez 2025). For wrinkles, acne and muscle recovery it's limited: small trials with different settings, and a Cochrane review that found high-quality evidence on acne “lacking” (Barbaric 2016). The strongest recommendation, from cancer-care guidelines, is for a laser use in clinics, not at home. Plan on weeks of regular sessions before you judge a device. Red light therapy benefits: what the studies show.
What didn't make the picks, and why
- A clearance claim I couldn't confirm. Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro, Hooga Luma LED Red Light Therapy Mask, Kala Red Light Pro Panel, Kala Red Light Elite Panel, Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite EyeCare Max Pro, Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite LipWare Pro, Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite BodyWare Pro, Kala Therapy Hat (KALA-91), dpl Flex Pad: the brand says FDA cleared, and I found no matching 510(k) record. They stay in the catalog with that label.
- No published wavelengths. Shark CryoGlow Plus Anti-Aging LED Face Mask (FW350), Feit Electric 250 Watt BR40 Red Reflector Heat Lamp 250R40/R, Philips 250W BR40 Red Safety Coated Heat Lamp, SaunaSpace Glow Infrared Therapy Light and dpl Flex Pad. Without wavelengths there's nothing to compare against the studies.
- Final sale. Kala Therapy Wand (KALA-03): “Final sale (hygiene); warranty applies”; Kala Therapy Hat (KALA-91): “Final sale, not returnable”. A device you can't return is a bigger bet.
Questions
What is the most reputable red light therapy device?
What type of red light therapy is most effective?
Does any red light therapy device work?
Where should you not put red light therapy?
How we picked
Every device gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: FDA record, published specs, price, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















