Kineon MOVE+ review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 7, 2026 ·
Kineon MOVE+
Kineon MOVE+
8.5OF 10
Very good
FDA 1.75 · Specs 1.75 · Price 1.5 · Warranty & returns 1.75 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 8.5/10, tied for 7th of the 14 wraps and pads we track. At $499 it costs 2 times the category median of $244.50. Kineon's top listed figure is 25 mW/cm², with no distance given; an independent reading by Nick Urban (outliyr.com) averaged 32 mW/cm² at 12 in.

Price
$499
Wavelengths
2 (660–808 nm)
LEDs
Not stated
FDA
Listed, no 510(k)
Warranty
1 year
Returns
Not stated

Wavelengths

660 nmred808 nmNIR

As listed by Kineon. Source: lighttherapyinsiders.com, checked Oct 7, 2026.

Brand claim vs independent measurement

Kineon lists
25
Measured average
32
mW/cm² brand figure distance not stated, measured at 12 in · scale 0–200

Brand figure: 25 mW/cm² LED, 5 mW/cm² laser at the source (brand figures quoted by Light Therapy Insiders). Independent: 32 mW/cm², spectrometer, 12 in (Outliyr Verified). Measured by Nick Urban, outliyr.com. Read the measurement

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 7, 2026 · source under each value
Light output
Wavelengths660, 808 nmlighttherapyinsiders.com
LEDsPer module: 8 LEDs (660 nm) + 10 lasers (808 nm, Class 1 VCSEL)lighttherapyinsiders.com
Irradiance, brand figure25 mW/cm² LED, 5 mW/cm² laser at the source (brand figures quoted by Light Therapy Insiders)lighttherapyinsiders.com
Irradiance, independent32 mW/cm², spectrometer, 12 in (Outliyr Verified)Nick Urban, outliyr.com · Oct 7, 2026
Use and safety
Session5, 10 or 15 minlighttherapyinsiders.com
Treatment areaJoints (knee, elbow, shoulder)lighttherapyinsiders.com
FDAListed as Class II, no 510(k)FDA databases · Oct 7, 2026
Buying
Price$499 (checked Oct 7, 2026)kineon.io
ShippingShips in the USlighttherapyinsiders.com
Brand pageIndependent measurementFDA database

FDA status

FDA listed · no 510(k)

Registered and listed with the FDA as a Class II device under product code ILY, with no 510(k) clearance.

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty1 year
ReturnsNot stated
ShippingShips in the US

Warranty: 1 year. Returns: not stated by the brand. Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: lighttherapyinsiders.com, checked Oct 7, 2026.

Source: lighttherapyinsiders.com, checked Oct 7, 2026.

Compared with similar wraps and pads

All 14 wraps and pads →
Wavelengths: 4 (630–850) · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.75/10
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.5/10
Wavelengths: 5 (415–880) · Warranty: 1 year (limited)Score 8.25/10
Kineon MOVE+THIS MODEL
Wavelengths: 2 (660–808) · Warranty: 1 yearScore 8.5/10
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.25/10
Similar models compared: price, wavelengths, measured avg, warranty, score.
ModelPriceWavelengthsMeasured avgWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Mito Red Light MitoQUAD Wavelength Belt$3494 (630–850)—Not stated8.75/10Check price →
NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad$3502 (660–850)—Not stated8.5/10Check price →
Dr. Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite BodyWare Pro$4555 (415–880)—1 year (limited)8.25/10Check price →
Kineon MOVE+THIS MODEL$4992 (660–808)32 mW/cm²1 year8.5/10Check price →
NovaaLab Novaa Light Pad XL$509.902 (660–850)—Not stated8.25/10Check price →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

$499
Checked Oct 7, 2026
Check price at Kineon
Affiliate link