Joovv Mini 3.0 review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 ·
Joovv Mini 3.0
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 2 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 3 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 4 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 5 of 5
1 / 5
Joovv Mini 3.0
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 2 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 3 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 4 of 5
Joovv Mini 3.0, photo 5 of 5
9.25OF 10
Excellent
FDA 1.75 · Specs 1.75 · Price 2 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 9.25/10, tied for 13th of the 38 panels we track. At $1,099 it costs less than the category median of $1,439.50. It is listed with the FDA but has no 510(k) clearance; 11 of the 38 panels are FDA-cleared. Joovv's top listed figure is more than 100 mW/cm², with no distance given; an independent reading by Alex Fergus (lighttherapyinsiders.com) averaged 53 mW/cm² at 6 in.

Price
$1,099
Wavelengths
2 (660–850 nm)
LEDs
60
FDA
Listed, no 510(k)
Warranty
2 years
Returns
60 days

Wavelengths

660 nmred850 nmNIR

As listed by Joovv. Source: joovv.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Brand claim vs independent measurement

Joovv lists
100
Measured average
53
mW/cm² brand figure distance not stated, measured at 6 in · scale 0–200

Brand figure: More than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated). Independent: 53 mW/cm² average (9 points), 6 in; meter not stated in the article. Measured by Alex Fergus, lighttherapyinsiders.com, Jan 24, 2024. Read the measurement

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source under each value
Light output
Wavelengths660, 850 nmjoovv.com
LEDs60 (30 red / 30 NIR)joovv.com
Irradiance, brand figureMore than 100 mW/cm² (distance not stated)joovv.com
Irradiance, independent53 mW/cm² average (9 points), 6 in; meter not stated in the articleAlex Fergus, lighttherapyinsiders.com · Jan 24, 2024
Use and safety
Session10 min (15–20 min for problem areas), 16–24 injoovv.com
Treatment areaSmalljoovv.com
FDAListed as Class II, no 510(k)FDA databases · Oct 8, 2026
Buying
Price$1,099 (checked Oct 8, 2026)joovv.com
Warranty2 yearsjoovv.com
Returns60 daysjoovv.com
ShippingShips in the USjoovv.com
Brand pageIndependent measurementFDA database

FDA status

FDA listed · no 510(k)

Registered and listed with the FDA as a Class II device under product code ILY, with no 510(k) clearance.

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty2 years
Returns60 days
ShippingShips in the US

Warranty: 2 years. Returns: 60 days. Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: joovv.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Source: joovv.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Compared with similar panels

All 38 panels →
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 1 yearScore 9/10
Joovv Mini 3.0THIS MODEL
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.25/10
$1,099
Wavelengths: 4 (630–850) · Warranty: 3 yearsScore 9.5/10
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.25/10
$1,189.99See specs →
Wavelengths: 3 (465–880) · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.5/10
Similar models compared: price, wavelengths, measured avg, warranty, score.
ModelPriceWavelengthsMeasured avgWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Bon Charge Max Red Light Therapy Device$9992 (660–850)—1 year9/10Check price →
Joovv Mini 3.0THIS MODEL$1,0992 (660–850)53 mW/cm²2 years9.25/10
Mito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+$1,1694 (630–850)76.5 mW/cm²3 years9.5/10Check price →
Kala Red Light Elite Panel$1,189.992 (660–850)84 mW/cm²2 years9.25/10See specs →
Celluma LITE (Series 2)$1,1953 (465–880)—2 years9.5/10See specs →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

Closest match we link toMito Red Light MitoPRO 1500+$1,169 · 9.5/10
Check price
Affiliate link