Prism Light Pod review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 6, 2026 ·
Prism Light Pod
Prism Light Pod, photo 2 of 2
1 / 2
Prism Light Pod
Prism Light Pod, photo 2 of 2
8.25OF 10
Good
FDA 1.75 · Specs 1.75 · Price 1.5 · Warranty & returns 1.5 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 8.25/10, last of the 9 beds and mats we track. No price is published, so it gets the minimum 1.5 of 2 on price. It is listed with the FDA but has no 510(k) clearance; 2 of the 9 beds and mats are FDA-cleared.

Skip if

You want a price up front: none is published, while 6 of the 9 beds and mats show one

Price
Price on request
Wavelengths
3 (630–850 nm)
LEDs
17,000
FDA
Listed, no 510(k)
Warranty
Not stated
Returns
Not stated

Wavelengths

630 nmred660 nmred850 nmNIR

As listed by Prism Light Pod. Source: prismlightpod.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 6, 2026 · source under each value
Light output
Wavelengths630, 660, 850 nmprismlightpod.com
LEDsMore than 17,000prismlightpod.com
Irradiance, brand figure100 mW/cm² ("360° coverage at 100 mW/cm²", distance not stated)prismlightpod.com
Use and safety
Session15 min (preset programs)prismlightpod.com
Treatment areaFull body (360°)prismlightpod.com
FDAListed as Class II, no 510(k)FDA databases · Oct 6, 2026
Buying
PricePrice on requestSource not recorded
Brand pageFDA database

FDA status

FDA listed · no 510(k)

Registered and listed with the FDA as a Class II device under product code ILY, with no 510(k) clearance.

Warranty, returns and shipping

WarrantyNot stated
ReturnsNot stated
ShippingNot stated

Warranty: not stated by the brand. Returns: not stated by the brand. Shipping: not stated by the brand. Source: prismlightpod.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Source: prismlightpod.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Compared with similar beds and mats

All 9 beds and mats →
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 1 year (limited)Score 9.25/10
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 8.75/10
Wavelengths: 3 (660–830) · Warranty: 1 yearScore 9/10
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 1 yearScore 8.75/10
Prism Light PodTHIS MODEL
Wavelengths: 3 (630–850) · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.25/10
Price on request
Similar models compared: price, wavelengths, fda, warranty, score.
ModelPriceWavelengthsFDAWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
HigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat$1,1992 (660–850)Cleared, K2419471 year (limited)9.25/10Check price →
Hooga Red Light Therapy Full Body Blanket (formerly Pod XL)$1,3992 (660–850)No record found2 years8.75/10Check price →
Mito Red Light MitoPOD$1,6993 (660–830)Listed, no 510(k)1 year9/10Check price →
Bon Charge Red Light Therapy Blanket$1,9992 (660–850)Listed, no 510(k)1 year8.75/10Check price →
Prism Light PodTHIS MODELPrice on request3 (630–850)Listed, no 510(k)Not stated8.25/10
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

Closest match we link toHigherDOSE Full Body Red Light Mat$1,199 · 9.25/10
Check price
Affiliate link