PlatinumLED SaunaMAX Pro review
By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 6, 2026 · 




9OF 10
Excellent
Verdict
Scores 9/10, tied for 2nd of the 10 red light saunas we track. No seat count is stated, so the score sets its full $959 against the category median of $3,749.50 per seat. No max temperature or heat-up time is published for it; 6 of the 10 red light saunas state a max temperature. Its 60-day return window is 2 times the 30-day category median.
Best for
No 240 V wiring: it runs on 120 V from a standard 15 A outlet, while 3 of the 10 red light saunas need 240 V
- Price
- $959
- Heat
- Not stated
- Seats
- Not stated
- Max temp
- Not stated
- Warranty
- 3 years
- Returns
- 60 days
Specs and sources
Checked Oct 6, 2026 · all from platinumtherapylights.comHeat and power
Build
Buying
Brand page
Warranty, returns and shipping
Warranty3 years
Returns60 days
60 days from delivery (60 Day Satisfaction Guarantee).
ShippingShips in the US
Warranty: 3 years. Returns: 60 days from delivery (60 Day Satisfaction Guarantee). Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: platinumtherapylights.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.
Source: platinumtherapylights.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.
Compared with similar red light saunas
All 10 red light saunas →Heat: 3 full-spectrum panels (near, mid, far) with tourmaline + 2 red/NIR panels; negative ions, grounding · Warranty: 2 years (per user guide)Score 9/10
$1,428See specs →
Heat: 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel · Warranty: 1 year (limited)Score 8.5/10
$6,599Check price →
Heat: Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 9/10
$7,499See specs →
Heat: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.25/10
$7,999Check price →
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Warranty | Score | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PlatinumLED SaunaMAX ProTHIS MODEL | $959 | Not stated | — | 3 years | 9/10 | Check price → |
| Therasage Thera360 Plus Portable Infrared Sauna | $1,428 | 3 full-spectrum panels (near, mid, far) with tourmaline + 2 red/NIR panels; negative ions, grounding | 1 | 2 years (per user guide) | 9/10 | See specs → |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 1 year (limited) | 8.5/10 | Check price → |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave | 2 | Lifetime (limited) | 9/10 | See specs → |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | $7,999 | Not stated | 2 | Not stated | 8.25/10 | Check price → |

















