Sun Home Solstice 3-Person review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 ·
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 2 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 3 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 4 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 5 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 6 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 7 of 7
1 / 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 2 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 3 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 4 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 5 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 6 of 7
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, photo 7 of 7
9.5OF 10
Outstanding
Heat 1.75 · Specs 2 · Price per person 2 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 9.5/10, tied for 2nd of the 56 infrared saunas we track. At $6,299 it works out to $2,099.67 per seat, which is below the category median of $2,674.50 per seat. Its stated maximum of 140°F is level with the 140°F median of the 26 infrared saunas that state one.

Skip if

You might send it back: returns carry a restocking fee of 25%, while 10 of the 56 infrared saunas charge none

Price
$6,299
Heat
Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included
Seats
3
Max temp
140°F
Warranty
7 years (limited)
Returns
30 days

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 8, 2026 · all from sunhomesaunas.com
Heat and power
HeatFar infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio includedsunhomesaunas.com
Max temperature140°Fsunhomesaunas.com
Power120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,250 W; do not plug into 240 Vsunhomesaunas.com
Build
WoodEucalyptus (kiln-dried)sunhomesaunas.com
Dimensions62.3 × 45.9 × 77.7 in (height includes 2 in feet); interior 56.8 × 39.9 × 70.3 in; bench 56.6 × 20.2 in, 19.5 in off the floor; 28 in door opening; 520 lbsunhomesaunas.com
EMF0.5 mG, patented EMF/ELF shielding; no distance statedsunhomesaunas.com
Buying
Price$6,299 (checked Oct 8, 2026)sunhomesaunas.com
WarrantyResidential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)"sunhomesaunas.com
Returns30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%sunhomesaunas.com
ShippingFree shipping in the US (product page)sunhomesaunas.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty7 years (limited)

Residential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)"

Returns30 days · 25% restocking

30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%.

ShippingFree

Free shipping in the US (product page).

Warranty: Residential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)". Returns: 30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%. Shipping: Free shipping in the US (product page). Source: sunhomesaunas.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Source: sunhomesaunas.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Compared with similar infrared saunas

All 56 infrared saunas →
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements · Warranty: 5 years (limited)Score 9/10
Heat: Far infrared, 9 carbon panels · Warranty: 5 years (limited)Score 9.25/10
Heat: Infrared panels; type, count and wattage not stated; LED chromotherapy bar · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 8.5/10
$5,999.99See specs →
Heat: 4 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters · Warranty: 7 years (limited)Score 9/10
Sun Home Solstice 3-PersonTHIS MODEL
Heat: Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included · Warranty: 7 years (limited)Score 9.5/10
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)$5,999Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements25 years (limited)9/10See specs →
Maxxus 4 Person Hemlock (MX-K406-01)$5,999Far infrared, 9 carbon panels45 years (limited)9.25/10See specs →
Almost Heaven Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna$5,999.99Infrared panels; type, count and wattage not stated; LED chromotherapy bar1Lifetime (limited)8.5/10See specs →
Sun Home Equinox 2-Person$6,0994 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters27 years (limited)9/10Check price →
Sun Home Solstice 3-PersonTHIS MODEL$6,299Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included37 years (limited)9.5/10Check price →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

$6,299
Free shipping
Check price at Sun Home
Affiliate link