
Best one-person saunas
21 one-person saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person, $2,199. Read the full summary ↓
All 21 one-person saunas
21 of 21 one-person saunas

Tosi 1-Person Hemlock

Solstice 1-Person

1-Person Far Infrared Sauna


Element Nook 2 Person (606003)

Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)

Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna

Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Signature I

Premier IS-1 Far Infrared

Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum


mPulse Aspire

Medical 3

Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice




1-Person Far Infrared Sauna


Element Nook 2 Person (606003)

Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)


Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna



Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna





Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice
Filters
All one-person saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person | $2,199 | Far infrared, 6 carbon heaters (back 1, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | 120 V / 15 A, standard household outlet | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock | $3,699 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 6 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 4 near-infrared emitters, 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 1-Person | $4,999 | Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $6,700 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 120 V | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 1710 W, 14.2 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Nook 2 Person (606003) | $8,435 | Electric heater, sold separately (brand recommends 4.5 kW) | 1–2 | Not stated | Thermo Grandis (thermally modified, Ontario) | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on the heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 7 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna | $4,172 | Electric heater, Harvia 6 kW KIP (included) | 1 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, 1⅜ in tongue-and-groove | 240 V / 30 A hard-wired (6 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03) | $4,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $7,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 7 heaters, 2600 W | 1–2 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 40 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature I | $4,999 | Far infrared, 8 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Premier IS-1 Far Infrared | $5,199 | Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 11.42 A, 1,370 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $5,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 6 heaters, 2200 W | 1 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 25–30 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna | $5,999.99 | Infrared panels | 1 | Not stated | Rustic / Western Red Cedar | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A outlet | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum | $7,099 | Full-spectrum infrared | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.6 A, 1,740 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Therasage Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1-Person | $8,560 | 10 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters | 1 | Not stated | US-grown aspen | 120 V, 15 or 20 A outlet, 1,900 W | 3 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Price on request | PulseIQ: red light, near, mid and far infrared separately | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 3 | $3,349 | Infrared, 6 heaters | 1 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, 1,500 W, one 120 V 15 A plug | 3 years | Not stated |
| Radiant Health Pause 1-Person (P-1H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $5,840 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 1 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 15 A circuit, 1,350 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Finnleo S-Series S-810 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, standard outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
Which one-person sauna to buy
We track 21 one-person saunas. JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person has the highest score, 9.25/10, tied with 3 other models. 2 use an electric heater and 19 are infrared. Prices run $2,199 to $8,560, checked Oct 8, 2026. 2 models are price on request.
One-person cabins are almost all infrared, and half of them plug into a regular 120 V outlet: 10 of the 21 here, with 7 more on a 20 A circuit. A traditional stove sauna for one is rare and needs 240 V. If you want near infrared as well, I'd go for the JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock at $3,699: full-spectrum heaters on a regular 15 A outlet and a 2-year warranty you can extend to 5.
The cheapest cabin is $2,199. Below that, no cabin fits: look at portable saunas and sauna blankets.
21 cabins in our database seat one: 17 are built for one, and 4 are sold as "1–2 person". Prices run $2,199 to $8,560.
Cabin, dome or blanket?
| Form | Price range here | Space | Top temperature brands list | Setup |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| One-person cabin | $2,199 to $8,560 | 8.8–15 sq ft of floor | 140–180°F | Wall panels to assemble |
| Infrared dome | from $1,599 (Clearlight Curve) | Floor space the length of a bed | 153°F | Unfold and plug in |
| Sauna blanket | $399 to $699 | A bed or sofa | 175–176°F | Unroll and plug in |
The question people ask is whether a personal sauna is worth it. A cabin costs several times what a dome or blanket does and needs a corner of a room, but you sit upright and the warranties run longer. A blanket or dome is the cheaper way to find out whether you'll use heat regularly. Compare them on portable saunas and sauna blankets.
One-person infrared saunas
16 of the 17 single-seat cabins are infrared. Footprints run from 8.8 sq ft for JNH's Joyous and Tosi to 14.2 sq ft for the Sanctuary 1. Interior width matters more than the label: the JNH cabins are 33 inches inside, Clearlight's Premier IS-1 35.
About the "1–2 person" models: Dynamic Saunas Barcelona 1–2 Person is 36 × 32 inches inside, about the same as a one-seater. Two adults would be shoulder to shoulder; Dynamic itself says it's "ideal for 1 person". If two of you will use it, see two-person saunas. The full infrared ranking is on our infrared saunas page.
One-person dry sauna
Few traditional saunas are made for one. Two are in our database. The Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Nook 2 Person costs $8,435 from a dealer and is sold as 1–2 seats. The heater is sold separately (Dundalk recommends 4.5 kW) and needs 240 V, and installation by a certified electrician is a warranty condition. The other is Almost Heaven's Almost Heaven Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna at $4,172, a true one-seater with the 6 kW Harvia heater in the price, also on 240 V, and a limited lifetime warranty on the room. Another route is a kit you build into a closet or corner, covered on sauna kits.
One-person outdoor sauna
The Medical Saunas Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna ($5,339) is the only single-seat cabin here built for outside: full-spectrum heaters, a 3-year warranty, and a listed power supply of "120 V / 25–30 A, single 120 V plug", which is worth confirming with the seller and an electrician. More options on outdoor infrared saunas.
Questions people ask
Are personal saunas worth it?
If you'll use one several times a week and have a corner and a free outlet, a one-person cabin is the most comfortable option at home. If you're not sure, a dome or blanket costs far less; the table above compares them.
Is there a good one-person dry sauna for home use?
Very few exist. The Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Nook 2 Person and the Almost Heaven Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna are the only traditional saunas for one in our database, and both need 240 V. Most one-person cabins are infrared.
What is 20 minutes in the sauna equivalent to?
Not exercise. Heart rate rises by about 18 beats per minute on average right after a session (Li, 2020), but that isn't a workout's effect on the body.
Does sauna reduce belly fat?
No evidence says so. The weight you lose in a sauna is water: 1.4–1.8% of body weight over three sessions in one small study, and it didn't come back within an hour of drinking (Gutiérrez, 2003).
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















