Sun Home Solstice 1-Person review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 ·
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person, photo 2 of 3
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person, photo 3 of 3
1 / 3
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person, photo 2 of 3
Sun Home Solstice 1-Person, photo 3 of 3
8.75OF 10
Very good
Heat 1.5 · Specs 2 · Price per person 1.5 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 8.75/10, tied for 35th of the 56 infrared saunas we track. At $4,999 for one person, it is 1.9 times the category median of $2,674.50 per seat. No max temperature or heat-up time is published for it; 26 of the 56 infrared saunas state a max temperature.

Skip if

You might send it back: returns carry a restocking fee of 25%, while 10 of the 56 infrared saunas charge none

Price
$4,999
Heat
Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included
Seats
1
Max temp
Not stated
Warranty
7 years (limited)
Returns
30 days

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 8, 2026 · all from sunhomesaunas.com
Heat and power
HeatFar infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio includedsunhomesaunas.com
Power120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 1,350 W; do not plug into 240 Vsunhomesaunas.com
Build
WoodEucalyptus (kiln-dried)sunhomesaunas.com
Dimensions37.8 × 39.8 × 77.7 in (height includes 2 in feet); interior 32.2 × 33.6 × 70.3 in; bench 32.1 × 20.2 in, 19.5 in off the floor; 28 in door opening; 428 lbsunhomesaunas.com
EMF0.5 mG, patented EMF/ELF shielding; no distance statedsunhomesaunas.com
Buying
Price$4,999 (checked Oct 8, 2026)sunhomesaunas.com
WarrantyResidential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)"sunhomesaunas.com
Returns30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%sunhomesaunas.com
ShippingFree shipping in the US (product page)sunhomesaunas.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty7 years (limited)

Residential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)"

Returns30 days · 25% restocking

30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%.

ShippingFree

Free shipping in the US (product page).

Warranty: Residential: 7 years on the whole sauna, including heaters, controls, electrical parts, wood and the audio system; Sun Home's warranty page calls it a "limited lifetime residential warranty (7 years)". Returns: 30 days from delivery, unused and in the original unopened packaging only; 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, even on free-shipping orders; uncrated, assembled or used saunas are not accepted. Canceling an order costs 3%. Shipping: Free shipping in the US (product page). Source: sunhomesaunas.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Source: sunhomesaunas.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Compared with similar infrared saunas

All 56 infrared saunas →
Sun Home Solstice 1-PersonTHIS MODEL
Heat: Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included · Warranty: 7 years (limited)Score 8.75/10
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements · Warranty: 5 years (limited)Score 8.75/10
Heat: Far infrared, 8 carbon SoloCarbon heaters; recommended preheat 45–60 min · Warranty: 7 yearsScore 8.5/10
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 7 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 5 near-infrared emitters, 1540 W · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.25/10
Heat: Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor); heater count not stated · Warranty: Lifetime (residential)Score 8.5/10
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Sun Home Solstice 1-PersonTHIS MODEL$4,999Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included17 years (limited)8.75/10Check price →
Golden Designs Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)$4,999Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements15 years (limited)8.75/10See specs →
Sunlighten Signature I$4,999Far infrared, 8 carbon SoloCarbon heaters; recommended preheat 45–60 min17 years8.5/10See specs →
JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar$5,199Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 7 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 5 near-infrared emitters, 1540 W22 years9.25/10Check price →
Clearlight Premier IS-1 Far Infrared$5,199Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor); heater count not stated1Lifetime (residential)8.5/10See specs →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

$4,999
Free shipping
Check price at Sun Home
Affiliate link