
Best full-spectrum infrared saunas
37 full-spectrum saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar, $5,199. Read the full summary ↓
All 37 full-spectrum saunas
37 of 37 full-spectrum saunas

Enrich 2

Enrich 3

Equinox 3-Person



Tosi 1-Person Hemlock

Equinox 2-Person

Inspire 2 Smart Sauna


Arki Outdoor Duo

Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01)

Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)


Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum

Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Nora 2 Person Hybrid (GDI-8222-01)

Amplify RED II

Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Amplify II

Amplify III

Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum


Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum

Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna

mPulse Aspire

mPulse Believe

mPulse Conquer

Medical 5









Inspire 2 Smart Sauna



Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01)

Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)




Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Nora 2 Person Hybrid (GDI-8222-01)


Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna



Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna




Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna




Filters
All full-spectrum saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar | $5,199 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 7 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 5 near-infrared emitters, 1540 W | 2 | 140°F | Canadian red cedar (premium red cedar, inside and outside) | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 2 | $5,300 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,780 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 3 | $5,900 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 3 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 20 A, 2,205 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 3-Person | $6,999 | 5 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 3 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Luminar 5 (Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared) | $13,899 | Full spectrum + far infrared | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar | 240 V / 7,200 W / 30 A, dedicated line with GFCI, NEMA L6-30P | 1 year | 30 days |
| Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on | $13,899 | 10 full spectrum + 5 far infrared (calves, floor) | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar, aluminum exterior | 240 V, 7200 W, 30 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock | $3,699 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 6 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 4 near-infrared emitters, 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 2-Person | $6,099 | 4 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 2 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Inspire 2 Smart Sauna | $7,400 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,750 W per product page | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels | 2 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 2820 W, 23.5 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Outdoor Duo | $18,999 | Full-spectrum infrared plus red light, 11 carbon heaters (far and mid IR) + 6 red-light emitters at 660 nm, 2350 W | 2 | 170°F | Premium hemlock inside | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated 20 A line required | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01) | $8,999 | Infrared plus electric stove (hybrid), stove 8.0 kW or full-spectrum IR: 8 emitters (2 PureTech carbon panels, far IR + 6 near-infrared elements) | 3 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock, water-repellent stain outside | 240 V / 40 A (stove and infrared) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01) | $9,999 | Infrared plus electric stove (hybrid), stove 8.0 kW or full-spectrum IR: 10 emitters (4 PureTech carbon panels, far IR + 6 near-infrared elements) | 5 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock, water-repellent stain outside | 240 V / 40 A (stove and infrared) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03) | $7,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | Two 120 V / 15 A lines, no GFCI (separate outlets recommended) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 6 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 3 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave (walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V, 2260 W, 18.83 A | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum | $7,899 | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 11.7 A, 2,680 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum | $8,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 16.5 A, 3,860 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner) | $9,299 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 13.9 A, 3,330 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Nora 2 Person Hybrid (GDI-8222-01) | $18,999 | Infrared plus electric stove (hybrid), stove 6.0 kW or full-spectrum IR: 6 emitters (2 PureTech carbon panels, far IR + 4 near-infrared elements) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian red cedar inside | 240 V / 30 A (stove and infrared) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | Price on request | 4 far infrared SoloCarbon + 3 full spectrum + 4 red/NIR LED panels | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V, 2620 W, 10.92 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03) | $4,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 5 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $7,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 7 heaters, 2600 W | 1–2 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 40 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $9,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 9 heaters, 3400 W | 2–3 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 40 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify II | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 18.92 A, 2,270 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify III | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 13.67 A, 3,280 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $5,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 6 heaters, 2200 W | 1 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 25–30 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum | $7,099 | Full-spectrum infrared | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.6 A, 1,740 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Therasage Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1-Person | $8,560 | 10 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters | 1 | Not stated | US-grown aspen | 120 V, 15 or 20 A outlet, 1,900 W | 3 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum | $9,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | Not stated | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 14.9 A, 3,570 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Full spectrum + far infrared (True Wave) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany interior | 240 V / 2,320 W / 9.7 A, NEMA 6-15P | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Full spectrum + far infrared (True Wave) | 4–5 | Not stated | Mahogany interior | 240 V / 3,600 W / 15 A, NEMA 6-20P | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Price on request | PulseIQ: red light, near, mid and far infrared separately | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Believe | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 2,400 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Conquer | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 20 A, 3,600 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 5 | $7,349 | Infrared, "Ultra Full Spectrum" heaters | Not stated | Not stated | Natural hemlock | "120V/35amp", 2,600 W | 3 years | Not stated |
Which full-spectrum sauna to buy
We track 37 full-spectrum saunas. Our top pick is JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar, scored 9.25/10. 34 are infrared and 3 combine infrared and an electric stove. Prices run $3,699 to $18,999, checked Oct 8, 2026. 8 models are price on request.
"Full spectrum" has no fixed definition. In practice it means a far-infrared cabin with a few extra near-infrared heaters, often 500 W lamps on the front wall. Models differ in how many near-infrared elements they have and where, not in the label.
For most homes, my pick is the Health Mate Enrich 2 at $5,300: it plugs into a regular outlet and Health Mate publishes its EMF test. For less, the JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock costs $3,699 for one person.
I went through 37 cabins whose brands describe near, mid and far infrared, or red light on top of infrared. 29 have a published price, from $3,699 to $18,999; 3 are outdoor hybrids that also take an electric stove.
For a full-spectrum cabin that lives outside, see outdoor infrared saunas: the Golden Designs Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid and its siblings switch between infrared and an electric stove.
What "full spectrum" means at each brand
| Model | Price | Heaters, as the brand lists them |
|---|---|---|
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum | $7,099 | 2 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared (back and side walls, calves, floor) |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum | $5,999 | 6 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 3 near-infrared elements |
| Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum | $5,999 | 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock | $3,699 | 6 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 4 near-infrared emitters, 1320 W |
| Health Mate Enrich 2 | $5,300 | Tecoloy Dual-Wave (far + mid IR) on walls and under the bench, TruInfra far infrared (floor, lower back) and NIR LED panel; 8 heaters per page text; recommended preheat 20–30 min |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels |
| Sunlighten Amplify II | Price on request | 5 far-infrared SoloCarbon + 3 full-spectrum heaters (3 × 500 W); no floor heating |
| Sunlighten mPulse Believe | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels; 6 far + 5 mid-infrared heaters, 4 LED panels (SoloCarbon carbon, CELLIANT covers) |
| Medical Saunas Nature 4 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $5,339 | 6 heaters, 2200 W; dry sauna |
Three patterns show up. Clearlight and Sunlighten bolt separate 500 W full-spectrum heaters onto the wall: two on the Sanctuary 1, four on the Sanctuary 5. Golden Designs scales the count of near-infrared elements with size, from 2 in its one-person Reserve to 6 in the four-person. JNH and Health Mate build mid infrared into the carbon panels and add near-infrared emitters or an LED panel.
What almost no one publishes is wavelength. Only the 4 cabins with red light panels list one, and those are the LEDs, not the infrared heaters. Medical Saunas calls its heaters "Ultra Full Spectrum" without saying what's inside them.
Far infrared or full spectrum: which is better?
I couldn't find a study that compares the two on any health outcome. The infrared research that exists, mostly Japan's "Waon" protocol of 15 minutes at 140°F in heart-failure patients, didn't compare heater types (Källström, 2018). Brand claims that near infrared "penetrates deeper" don't come with trials behind them, so I don't repeat them.
What you can compare is heat, power and price. Near-infrared lamps add wattage: Clearlight lists 1,740 W for the Sanctuary 1 against 1,370 W for the far-infrared Premier IS-1. Even so, 9 of the 34 full-spectrum cabins still run on a standard 15 A outlet, but the larger Clearlight and Sunlighten models move to 240 V. For heat, the brands that publish a top temperature list 140°F to 170°F, about the same as far-infrared cabins.
EMF claims
10 cabins here give an EMF figure with a distance, all from Golden Designs and Health Mate. 6 give a number without saying where it was measured, and 17 say only "low" or "ultra-low". The near-infrared lamps themselves almost never get a figure. How to read these claims is on our infrared sauna guide; nothing here says EMF at these levels is harmful or safe, because I haven't found research on it.
Is a full spectrum sauna worth it?
Here is what the upgrade costs when the brand sells both versions in the same size:
| Far infrared | Full spectrum | Difference |
|---|---|---|
| Clearlight Premier IS-1 Far Infrared $5,199 | Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum $7,099 | +$1,900 (37%) |
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person $2,199 | JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock $3,699 | +$1,500 (68%) |
| Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2 Person $3,999 | Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum $5,999 | +$2,000 (50%) |
That's +$1,900, +$1,500, +$2,000 for a handful of extra heaters. If you want the cabin for heat and sweat, far infrared does that for less. If you want near infrared for its own sake, the honest answer is that nobody has shown what it adds in a sauna. Sunlighten doesn't publish prices, so its pairs aren't here.
Near-infrared bulb saunas
A different design uses incandescent heat lamps instead of panels, usually in a tent: SaunaSpace sells them as "near infrared" saunas. They're portable rather than cabins, and they're on our portable saunas page.
Questions people ask
What does a full spectrum infrared sauna do?
It heats you with far-infrared panels like any infrared cabin, plus a few near- or mid-infrared heaters. The table above shows each brand's layout. Claims about deeper effects come from brands, not studies.
Which is better, far infrared or full spectrum sauna?
No study compares them on health outcomes. Compare heat, wiring, warranty and the price gap, which is +$1,900 at Clearlight for the one-person size.
What is the downside to an infrared sauna?
Dehydration, dizziness when you stand up, and the risk of combining heat with alcohol (Hannuksela, 2001). Cleveland Clinic advises against infrared saunas in pregnancy (source). See our medical disclaimer.
What is the healthiest type of infrared sauna?
There's no study that ranks them. The long-term Finnish data are from traditional saunas, and infrared research is mostly in hospital patients, so neither answers this question.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















