Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 6, 2026 ·
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 2 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 3 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 4 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 5 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 6 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 7 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 8 of 8
1 / 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 2 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 3 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 4 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 5 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 6 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 7 of 8
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum, photo 8 of 8
9OF 10
Excellent
Heat 1.5 · Specs 1.75 · Price per person 2 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 9/10, tied for 23rd of the 56 infrared saunas we track. At $8,699 it works out to $2,174.75 per seat, which is below the category median of $2,674.50 per seat. It needs 240 V wiring, while 46 of the 56 infrared saunas run on 120 V. It carries a lifetime warranty, against the 7-year category median.

Best for

Groups: seats up to 4, tied for the most among the 56 infrared saunas

Skip if

You might send it back: returns carry a restocking fee of 25%, while 10 of the 56 infrared saunas charge none

Price
$8,699
Heat
Full-spectrum infrared; 4 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared
Seats
4
Max temp
Not stated
Warranty
Lifetime (residential)
Returns
30 days

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 6, 2026 · all from infraredsauna.com
Heat and power
HeatFull-spectrum infrared; 4 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared (back and side walls, calves, floor)infraredsauna.com
Power240 V / 16.5 A, 3,860 W; NEMA 6-20Pinfraredsauna.com
Build
WoodBasswood or Mahoganyinfraredsauna.com
Dimensions82.25 × 47.25 × 77 in exterior; interior 76.25 × 44 × 72.5 in; 727 lbinfraredsauna.com
EMF"Low EMF/ELF"; says its proprietary heaters cancel out both EMF and ELF (no figure published)infraredsauna.com
Buying
Price$8,699 (checked Oct 6, 2026)infraredsauna.com
WarrantyLifetime (residential)infraredsauna.com
Returns30 business days from receipt, like-new condition in original packaging; 25% restocking; buyer pays return and original shippinginfraredsauna.com
ShippingShips in the US (details not stated)infraredsauna.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

WarrantyLifetime (residential)
Returns30 days · 25% restocking

30 business days from receipt, like-new condition in original packaging; 25% restocking; buyer pays return and original shipping.

ShippingSee below

Ships in the US (details not stated).

Warranty: Lifetime (residential). Returns: 30 business days from receipt, like-new condition in original packaging; 25% restocking; buyer pays return and original shipping. Shipping: Ships in the US (details not stated). Source: infraredsauna.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Source: infraredsauna.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Compared with similar infrared saunas

All 56 infrared saunas →
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements · Warranty: 5 years (limited)Score 9.25/10
Heat: 10 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters; sold as full spectrum but the page does not break the spectrum down; three glass panels · Warranty: 3 years (limited)Score 8.5/10
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full SpectrumTHIS MODEL
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared; 4 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared · Warranty: Lifetime (residential)Score 9/10
$8,699
Heat: Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 9.5/10
Heat: Full-spectrum infrared; 2 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared · Warranty: Lifetime (residential)Score 9/10
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)$7,999Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements45 years (limited)9.25/10See specs →
Therasage Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1-Person$8,56010 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters; sold as full spectrum but the page does not break the spectrum down; three glass panels13 years (limited)8.5/10See specs →
Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full SpectrumTHIS MODEL$8,699Full-spectrum infrared; 4 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared4Lifetime (residential)9/10
Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H)$8,820Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel3Lifetime (limited)9.5/10See specs →
Clearlight Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)$9,299Full-spectrum infrared; 2 × 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall plus True Wave far infrared4Lifetime (residential)9/10See specs →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

Closest match we link toSun Home Solstice 4-Person$7,799 · 9.25/10
Check price
Affiliate link