
Best 4-person saunas
54 saunas for 3 to 6 people compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, $6,299. Read the full summary ↓
All 54 saunas for 3 to 6 people
54 of 54 saunas for 3 to 6 people

Enrich 3

Canadian Timber Serenity (CTC2245W)

Canadian Timber Tranquility (CTC2345W)

Equinox 3-Person

Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU)

Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W)

Solstice 4-Person




Ergo Series Model E7

Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar

Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person

Canadian Timber Harmony (CTC22W)


Pinnacle 4 Person Barrel Sauna

Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W

Barrel Outdoor Sauna - 6 Person

Garden Series Model G3

Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person

FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo

3-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Extra-Wide Outdoor Barrel Sauna - 6 Person

Element Loft 3 Person (605003)

Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna

Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna

Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna

Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01)

Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01)


Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna



Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna


Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum

Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01)

Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum

Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02)

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna

Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection)

Amplify III


Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna

mPulse Conquer

Signature IV

Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice



Canadian Timber Serenity (CTC2245W)

Canadian Timber Tranquility (CTC2345W)


Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU)

Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W)






Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar

Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person

Canadian Timber Harmony (CTC22W)



Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W

Barrel Outdoor Sauna - 6 Person


Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person

FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo

3-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Extra-Wide Outdoor Barrel Sauna - 6 Person

Element Loft 3 Person (605003)

Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna

Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna

Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna

Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01)

Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01)


Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna



Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna



Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01)


Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02)

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna

Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection)



Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna



Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice
Filters
All saunas for 3 to 6 people compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Solstice 3-Person | $6,299 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 3 | 140°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,250 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 3 | $5,900 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 3 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 20 A, 2,205 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Serenity (CTC2245W) | $6,127 | Heater sold separately (electric or wood) | 5 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar (Grade A), solid staves | 240 V (brand recommends 7.5 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Tranquility (CTC2345W) | $6,483 | Heater sold separately (electric or wood) | 6 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar (Grade A), solid staves | 240 V (brand recommends 7.5 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 3-Person | $6,999 | 5 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 3 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU) | $7,361 | Electric heater, sold separately (no wood stove per brand) | 4 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar | 240 V (brand recommends 6 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W) | $7,616 | Heater sold separately (electric or wood) | 6 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar (Grade A), dovetail corners | 240 V (brand recommends 9 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 4-Person | $7,799 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 4 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 240 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Luminar 5 (Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared) | $13,899 | Full spectrum + far infrared | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar | 240 V / 7,200 W / 30 A, dedicated line with GFCI, NEMA L6-30P | 1 year | 30 days |
| Sun Home Luminar 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum + Red Light Therapy Add-on | $13,899 | 10 full spectrum + 5 far infrared (calves, floor) | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar, aluminum exterior | 240 V, 7200 W, 30 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Sun Home Nova 6-Person Indoor Traditional Sauna | $15,799 | Electric heater, HUUM DROP 7.5 kW (included), with stones | 6 | 230°F | Canadian cedar | 240 V on a dedicated 40 A circuit, hard-wired | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| SaunaLife Ergo Series Model E7 | $5,190 | Electric heater, sold separately | 4 | Not stated | Thermo-Spruce staves 1.65 in | 240 V (depends on heater; Harvia KIP 6 kW is 240 V) | 2 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar | $5,499 | Far infrared, 9 Ultra-Low EMF carbon heaters (back 4, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1980 W | 4 | Not stated | Canadian red cedar (FSC certified) | 110–120 V, dedicated 20 A breaker, NEMA 5-20R outlet required | 2 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person | $5,499 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP | 3 | Not stated | FSC-certified wood (species not stated) | 240 V heater (amperage not stated) | 1 year | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Harmony (CTC22W) | $5,946 | Heater sold separately (electric or wood) | 4 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar (Grade A), solid staves | 240 V (brand recommends 6 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| SaunaLife Cube CL5G 4-Person Outdoor Cube Sauna | $5,990 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 4 | Not stated | Thermo-Spruce 1.65 in / 1.1 in | Depends on heater | Not stated | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Pinnacle 4 Person Barrel Sauna | $6,060 | Electric heater | 4 | Not stated | Red cedar (North American), 1 3/8 in ball-and-socket | 240 V / 30 A hard-wired (6 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W | $6,106 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 3 | Not stated | Premium Grade A Eastern White Cedar | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Barrel Outdoor Sauna - 6 Person | $6,299 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Thermally modified hemlock (heat-treated) | 240 V heater (Harvia KIP 6 kW, 30 A), 120 V lighting | 1 year | 30 days |
| SaunaLife Garden Series Model G3 | $6,990 | Electric heater, sold separately | 6 | Not stated | Thermo-Pine staves 1.65 in | Depends on heater | 2 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person | $7,299 | Electric heater | 4 | Not stated | Canadian Thermowood | 240 V heater, 120 V lighting | 1 year | 30 days |
| Finnmark Designs FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo | $8,995 | Infrared plus electric stove, Spectrum Plus emitters and Harvia KIP45B 4.5 kW | 3–4 | 194°F | Clear A grade Canadian Western Red Cedar (interior), Thermal Plus Canadian Aspen (exterior) | IR: 240 V / 15 A, NEMA 6-15P plug | 10 years | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 3-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $10,500 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 240 V, 3,145 W | 10 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Extra-Wide Outdoor Barrel Sauna - 6 Person | $7,885 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Canadian Thermowood | 240 V heater, 120 V lighting | 1 year | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Loft 3 Person (605003) | $9,534 | Electric heater, sold separately (brand recommends 6 kW) | 2–3 | Not stated | Thermo Grandis (thermally modified, Ontario) | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on the heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna | $5,160 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP | 2–3 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 6 kW heater (Harvia KIP) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna | $5,859.20 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP (base) | 4 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 6 kW heater (Harvia KIP, base) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna | $6,099.20 | Electric heater, 8 kW Harvia KIP | 6 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 8 kW heater (Harvia KIP) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Carinthia 3 Person Hybrid (GDI-8123-01) | $8,999 | Infrared plus electric stove (hybrid), stove 8.0 kW or full-spectrum IR: 8 emitters (2 PureTech carbon panels, far IR + 6 near-infrared elements) | 3 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock, water-repellent stain outside | 240 V / 40 A (stove and infrared) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Gargellen 5 Person Hybrid (GDI-8125-01) | $9,999 | Infrared plus electric stove (hybrid), stove 8.0 kW or full-spectrum IR: 10 emitters (4 PureTech carbon panels, far IR + 6 near-infrared elements) | 5 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock, water-repellent stain outside | 240 V / 40 A (stove and infrared) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Aleko Thermowood Wet Dry Outdoor Sauna with Asphalt Roof, 6 kW, 5 Person (SKD5HEM-AP) | $4,699 | Electric heater (6 kW Harvia KIP) | 5 | 194°F | Thermowood | 220–240 V | 1 year | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna | $4,725 | Electric heater, Harvia 6 kW KIP (included) | 3 | Not stated | Traditional & Rustic Red Cedar, 1⅜ in tongue-and-groove | 240 V / 30 A hard-wired (6 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Maxxus 4 Person Hemlock (MX-K406-01) | $5,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Aleko Liatris Rustic Cedar Barrel Sauna with Front Porch Canopy, 5-6 Person (SB6CED-AP) | $6,699 | Electric heater (6 kW Harvia KIP) | 5–6 | 194°F | Rustic cedar, ≈1.2 in (30 mm) | 220–240 V, installed by a professional electrician | 1 year | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02) | $6,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Ultra Low EMF) | 3 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03) | $7,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | Two 120 V / 15 A lines, no GFCI (separate outlets recommended) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna | $11,268 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Cedar, 1 3/8 in ball-and-socket | 240 V / 45 A hard-wired (9 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Aleko STHE4INNY 4-Person Hemlock Indoor Sauna | $6,299 | Electric heater, 4.5 kW | 4 | 194°F | Canadian Hemlock | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum | $7,899 | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 11.7 A, 2,680 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01) | $7,999 | Electric heater | 3 | 190°F | Canadian Hemlock, water-repellent exterior finish | 240 V / 40 A (heater), 120 V / 15 A (lights, music) | Not stated | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum | $8,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 16.5 A, 3,860 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02) | $8,999 | Electric heater, 8.0 kW | 3 | 190°F | Canadian Red Cedar (interior), Pacific Premium Clear Cedar (exterior) | 240 V / 40 A (heater), 120 V / 15 A (lights, music) | Not stated | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner) | $9,299 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 13.9 A, 3,330 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna | $14,233 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Thick Nordic spruce timber | 240 V heater, 8 kW | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Nature 6 Outdoor Infrared Sauna | $9,339 | Full-spectrum infrared ("Ultra Full Spectrum Outdoor Heaters"), 9 heaters, 3400 W | 2–3 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 40 A, single 120 V plug | 3 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection) | $39,735 | Electric heater, Harvia 10.5 kW Virta Smart with Fenix control (included) | 3-5 | Not stated | Nordic spruce: rhomboid cladding outside, spruce walls inside | 10.5 kW heater, 240 V | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify III | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 13.67 A, 3,280 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Auroom Arti Pre-Assembled 5-Person Sauna Cabin | $43,990 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 5 | Not stated | Thermo-Spruce exterior | Depends on heater | Not stated | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Full spectrum + far infrared (True Wave) | 4–5 | Not stated | Mahogany interior | 240 V / 3,600 W / 15 A, NEMA 6-20P | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Conquer | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 20 A, 3,600 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature IV | Price on request | Far infrared, 10 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 4 | Not stated | Basswood | 240 V / 20 A, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $7,760 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 2-3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $8,820 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Finnleo S-Series S-830 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
Which 4-person sauna to buy
We track 54 saunas for 3 to 6 people. Our top pick is Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, scored 9.5/10. 22 use an electric heater, 7 can take an electric heater or a wood stove, 22 are infrared and 3 combine infrared and an electric stove. Prices run $4,699 to $43,990, checked Oct 8, 2026. 5 models are price on request.
Saunas for three to six people almost always need a 240 V line and an electrician: 36 of the 54 here do. The exceptions are a handful of infrared cabins for three or four that run on a 120 V / 20 A circuit, like the JNH Lifestyles Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar ($5,499).
My picks: the Finnmark Designs FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo ($8,995) for a stove sauna for three or four, the Sun Home Solstice 4-Person ($7,799) for infrared with 7 years on the whole cabin, and the Sun Home Nova 6-Person Indoor Traditional Sauna ($15,799) for six.
54 saunas in our database seat three or more, from $4,699 to $43,990. Brand and dealer seat counts don't always agree, so check the section on fit below.
Bigger than six? We don't track any cabin for eight. The larger options are mobile sauna trailers, covered on wood-burning sauna stoves.
Do you need a 220/240 V line for a sauna?
| Supply | Models | Examples |
|---|---|---|
| 120 V, standard 15 A outlet | 1 | Golden Designs Reserve 4 (two separate 15 A outlets) |
| 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit | 9 | JNH Ensi 4, Maxxus 4 Person, Health Mate Enrich 3, Dynamic Lugano |
| 120 V on a 25 A or larger circuit | 1 | Medical Saunas Nature 6 |
| 240 V, hard-wired or a 240 V outlet | 36 | Every traditional stove sauna that publishes its supply, and the larger Clearlight and Sunlighten cabins |
| Not published | 7 | Ask before ordering |
For anything with a stove, yes: every traditional sauna here that publishes its supply needs 240 V. "4 person" in the name doesn't decide it, though. 11 infrared cabins for three or more run on 120 V, mostly on a dedicated 20 A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet. That's a smaller job for an electrician than a 240 V run, but still a job. Check with a licensed electrician before ordering either way.
Will a sauna raise your electric bill?
Yes, by an amount you can estimate: rated watts ÷ 1,000 × hours used × your rate per kWh from your utility bill. Heaters cycle on and off once the room is hot, so real use should be lower, but no brand here publishes how much lower, so the full-draw figure is the ceiling.
| Model | Rated power | kWh per hour at full power |
|---|---|---|
| Health Mate Enrich 3 | 2,205 W | 2.21 |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum | 3,860 W | 3.86 |
| Almost Heaven Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna | 6,000 W | 6 |
| Almost Heaven Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna | 8,000 W | 8 |
The preheat counts too. Health Mate recommends 20–30 minutes before you get in, and Almost Heaven quotes about an hour for its stoves to reach temperature. A traditional six-seater used for an hour, plus an hour to heat, can draw up to 16 kWh at full power.
How many people really fit?
Seat counts are the least reliable number in this category. Some examples from brand and dealer pages:
- Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum is named "5" but Clearlight's own page says it "fits up to 4 adults".
- Dundalk calls the Serenity a 5-person and the Tranquility a 6-person barrel; dealer Topture lists them as seating 4 and 5.
- SaunaLife Cube CL5G 4-Person Outdoor Cube Sauna is a 4-person cube at Topture and "5-person" at another dealer.
- Almost Heaven Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna says "4 Person" in the name and "holds 4–6" in the specs.
Go by bench length instead. Among cabins that publish it, interior width runs from 53.25 to 94.75 inches.
Do you need a permit?
It depends on your city, and for a backyard sauna on your HOA too. Check with your local building department before you order. More on outdoor installs: outdoor saunas; smaller sizes: two-person saunas.
Wondering what it does for your health? What the studies show.
Questions people ask
Do you need a 220 line for a sauna?
For a traditional stove sauna of this size, yes: every one here that publishes its supply lists 240 V. Some infrared cabins for three or four run on 120 V with a dedicated 20 A circuit. An electrician should confirm either way.
Do saunas make your electric bill go up?
Yes. Multiply the sauna's watts by hours of use (including preheat) and divide by 1,000 to get kWh, then multiply by your rate. A 3,860 W infrared cabin running a full hour uses up to 3.86 kWh.
Do you need a permit to put a sauna in your house?
It depends on your city. Check with your local building department before the electrician starts.
What's the size of a two-person sauna?
Interior widths for two-seaters are covered on our two-person saunas page.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















