
Best cube and cabin saunas
16 cube and cabin saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU), $7,361. Read the full summary ↓
All 16 cube and cabin saunas
16 of 16 cube and cabin saunas

Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W)



Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W

Garden Series Model G3

Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person


Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna

Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01)

Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna

Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection)


Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna
Trinity FD-9 Outdoor Combination Sauna (SKU FD-KN005)

Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU)

Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W)



Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W


Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person


Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna

Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01)

Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna

Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection)


Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna
Trinity FD-9 Outdoor Combination Sauna (SKU FD-KN005)
Filters
All cube and cabin saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU) | $7,361 | Electric heater, sold separately (no wood stove per brand) | 4 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar | 240 V (brand recommends 6 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin (CTC88W) | $7,616 | Heater sold separately (electric or wood) | 6 | Not stated | Eastern White Cedar (Grade A), dovetail corners | 240 V (brand recommends 9 kW heater; current depends on heater) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Luminar 5 (Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared) | $13,899 | Full spectrum + far infrared | 5 | 170°F | Interior Canadian red cedar | 240 V / 7,200 W / 30 A, dedicated line with GFCI, NEMA L6-30P | 1 year | 30 days |
| SaunaLife Cube CL5G 4-Person Outdoor Cube Sauna | $5,990 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 4 | Not stated | Thermo-Spruce 1.65 in / 1.1 in | Depends on heater | Not stated | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W | $6,106 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 3 | Not stated | Premium Grade A Eastern White Cedar | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| SaunaLife Garden Series Model G3 | $6,990 | Electric heater, sold separately | 6 | Not stated | Thermo-Pine staves 1.65 in | Depends on heater | 2 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person | $7,299 | Electric heater | 4 | Not stated | Canadian Thermowood | 240 V heater, 120 V lighting | 1 year | 30 days |
| Aleko Thermowood Wet Dry Outdoor Sauna with Asphalt Roof, 6 kW, 5 Person (SKD5HEM-AP) | $4,699 | Electric heater (6 kW Harvia KIP) | 5 | 194°F | Thermowood | 220–240 V | 1 year | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna | $11,268 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Cedar, 1 3/8 in ball-and-socket | 240 V / 45 A hard-wired (9 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Arlberg 3 Person Traditional Outdoor Sauna (GDI-8103-01) | $7,999 | Electric heater | 3 | 190°F | Canadian Hemlock, water-repellent exterior finish | 240 V / 40 A (heater), 120 V / 15 A (lights, music) | Not stated | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Solide Compact 4-6 Person Cabin Sauna | $14,233 | Electric heater | 4–6 | Not stated | Thick Nordic spruce timber | 240 V heater, 8 kW | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Alpina Outdoor Sauna (Heritage Collection) | $39,735 | Electric heater, Harvia 10.5 kW Virta Smart with Fenix control (included) | 3-5 | Not stated | Nordic spruce: rhomboid cladding outside, spruce walls inside | 10.5 kW heater, 240 V | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Auroom Arti Pre-Assembled 5-Person Sauna Cabin | $43,990 | Electric heater (sold separately) | 5 | Not stated | Thermo-Spruce exterior | Depends on heater | Not stated | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Full spectrum + far infrared (True Wave) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany interior | 240 V / 2,320 W / 9.7 A, NEMA 6-15P | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 5 Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Full spectrum + far infrared (True Wave) | 4–5 | Not stated | Mahogany interior | 240 V / 3,600 W / 15 A, NEMA 6-20P | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Finnmark Designs Trinity FD-9 Outdoor Combination Sauna (SKU FD-KN005) | Price on request | Hybrid: infrared + electric stove | 2 | Not stated | Interior Canadian red cedar Clear "A" | Infrared 1,750 W, 120 V / 15 A, NEMA 5-15P | 20 years | 30 days |
Which cube or cabin sauna to buy
We track 16 cube and cabin saunas. Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Luna (CTC22LU) has the highest score, 9.25/10, tied with 4 other models. 8 use an electric heater, 4 can take an electric heater or a wood stove, 3 are infrared and 1 combines infrared and an electric stove. Prices run $4,699 to $43,990, checked Oct 8, 2026. 3 models are price on request.
A cube or cabin sauna is a small backyard house with flat walls and a flat floor. Square walls give you more usable room than a barrel of the same footprint, and you pay for it: the median traditional cube or cabin here costs $7,489, against $6,127 for a barrel, or $1,859 per seat against $1,298.
My picks: Dundalk's Luna if you want a cube with a 5-year warranty, the Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W for a classic cedar cabin with a 5-year warranty, and the Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin for six people.
I compared 16 backyard cubes and cabins from $4,699 to $43,990 where a price is published. 12 heat with a sauna stove; 4 are infrared or hybrid cabins, which I leave to our outdoor infrared page.
| Model | Shape | Price | Seats | Inside floor | Heater in price | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Almost Heaven Blackwater 4 Person Cube Sauna | Cube | $11,268 | 4–6 | 35 sq ft | Yes | Limited lifetime |
| SaunaLife Cube CL5G 4-Person Outdoor Cube Sauna | Cube | $5,990 | 4 | 30 sq ft | No | Length not stated |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Granby Cabin Sauna CTC66W | Cabin | $6,106 | 3 | 25 sq ft | No | 5 yr |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Canadian Timber Georgian Cabin | Cabin with porch | $7,616 | 6 | 49 sq ft | No | 5 yr |
| SaunaLife Garden Series Model G3 | Cabin with porch | $6,990 | 6 | 40 sq ft | No | 2 yr |
| Aleko Thermowood Wet Dry Outdoor Sauna with Asphalt Roof, 6 kW, 5 Person | Cabin | $4,699 | 5 | not stated | Yes | 1 yr |
The highest-scoring model, Dundalk's Luna ($7,361), is a round-fronted cube that takes an electric heater only. The Redwood Outdoors Cabin Outdoor Sauna - 4 Person ($7,299) includes a 6 kW Harvia but carries Redwood's 1-year warranty, and its page showed "out of stock" and "add to cart" at the same time. At the top, the Auroom Arti Pre-Assembled 5-Person Sauna Cabin costs $43,990 and arrives assembled, all 5,512 lb of it, for $1,990 in freight.
Are cube saunas good?
For space, yes. Dundalk makes both shapes from the same cedar, so the comparison is fair: its Luna cube has about 46 sq ft inside, its Harmony barrel about 41 sq ft. Square walls also give you a flat floor and room for a two-level bench.
What you give up is price, as above, and in some cases speed: the Blackwater ships in 8 to 12 weeks and two Dundalk cabins were backordered. If a lower price per seat matters more, see our barrel saunas page.
Sauna shed or prefab cabin?
A "sauna shed" usually means framing a small building yourself and fitting a sauna room inside, often with a pre-cut kit. A prefab cabin is a finished design that arrives as numbered panels or, at the top end, fully assembled. Building your own can cost less in materials, but the heater, wiring and permit are the same either way. The trade-offs are on our DIY sauna guide and our sauna kits page.
Before you buy: base, permit, power and delivery
Every electric cabin here needs a 240 V circuit for the heater, and some add a 120 V line for lights. Dundalk lists 30–50 A depending on the heater and requires a certified electrician; the Blackwater's 9 kW heater is listed at 45 A. Check with a licensed electrician before you order. Whether you need a permit, and how close to a property line you can build, depends on your city, so check your local building department and HOA.
Delivery is freight. Dundalk cabins come by LTL truck to the curb and you unload them; SaunaLife charges $950 to the lower 48 states for the CL5G. Brands don't publish foundation specs on the pages I read, so ask for the installation manual before you pour a pad.
Electric or wood-burning?
4 of the 12 traditional cabins can take a wood stove: Almost Heaven's Blackwater and Solide, Dundalk's Georgian, and SaunaLife's Garden G3, where the brand mentions a stove option. The Dundalk Luna is electric only. Stoves, their US listings and what an inspector asks are on our wood-burning stoves page.
Wondering whether any of it is good for you? What the studies show.
Questions people ask
Are cube saunas good?
They give more usable room than a barrel of the same footprint and a flat floor for a two-level bench. They cost more: the median cube or cabin here is $7,489 against $6,127 for a barrel.
How much does a cabin sauna cost?
From $4,699 for the Aleko Thermowood Wet Dry Outdoor Sauna with Asphalt Roof, 6 kW, 5 Person to $43,990 for the assembled Auroom Arti Pre-Assembled 5-Person Sauna Cabin, before the heater where it's sold separately, the electrician and the base. More on what a home sauna costs.
What happens after 20 minutes in the sauna?
Heart rate rises, by about 18 beats per minute on average across 16 studies, and blood pressure dips for a while (Li, 2020). That's a heat response, not exercise.
What toxins does a sauna remove?
Sweat does contain small amounts of metals and other compounds, according to a review of 24 studies (Sears, 2012), but no one has shown that sweating them out does you any good.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















