Finnleo S-Series S-820 review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 6, 2026 ·
Finnleo S-Series S-820
Finnleo S-Series S-820, photo 2 of 3
Finnleo S-Series S-820, photo 3 of 3
1 / 3
Finnleo S-Series S-820
Finnleo S-Series S-820, photo 2 of 3
Finnleo S-Series S-820, photo 3 of 3
8OF 10
Good
Heat 1.5 · Specs 1.75 · Price per person 1.5 · Warranty & returns 1.5 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

It is covered by CPSC recall 26-784 over fire and burn hazards, and the recall notice tells owners to stop using it. Scores 8/10, tied for 53rd of the 56 infrared saunas we track. No price is published, so it gets the minimum 1.5 of 2 on price. No max temperature or heat-up time is published for it; 26 of the 56 infrared saunas state a max temperature.

Skip if

You need a sauna you can use now: CPSC recall 26-784 tells owners to stop using it

Price
Price on request
Heat
Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor); emitter count and wattage not stated
Seats
2
Max temp
Not stated
Warranty
5 years
Returns
See terms below

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 6, 2026 · all from finnleo.com
Heat and power
HeatFar infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor); emitter count and wattage not statedfinnleo.com
Power120 V / 15 A, standard outletfinnleo.com
Build
WoodCanadian hemlockfinnleo.com
Dimensions47.75 × 40 × 76.5 in; about 345 lbfinnleo.com
EMF"Low EMR & Low EF", Pure Infra (no figures published)finnleo.com
Buying
PricePrice on requestfinnleo.com
Warranty5 years emitters, 5 years cabin, 5 years controls (spec sheet)finnleo.com
ReturnsNot stated by the brand; sold through dealers, dealer terms applyfinnleo.com
ShippingSold through US dealersfinnleo.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty5 years

5 years emitters, 5 years cabin, 5 years controls (spec sheet).

ReturnsSee below

Not stated by the brand; sold through dealers, dealer terms apply.

ShippingSold through US dealers

Warranty: 5 years emitters, 5 years cabin, 5 years controls (spec sheet). Returns: Not stated by the brand; sold through dealers, dealer terms apply. Shipping: Sold through US dealers. Source: finnleo.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Source: finnleo.com, checked Oct 6, 2026.

Compared with similar infrared saunas

All 56 infrared saunas →
Heat: Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included · Warranty: 7 years (limited)Score 9.5/10
Heat: Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 9.5/10
Heat: Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 9.75/10
Heat: Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel · Warranty: Lifetime (limited)Score 9.5/10
Finnleo S-Series S-820THIS MODEL
Heat: Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor); emitter count and wattage not stated · Warranty: 5 yearsScore 8/10
Price on request
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
Sun Home Solstice 3-Person$6,299Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life); chromotherapy and Bluetooth audio included37 years (limited)9.5/10Check price →
Radiant Health Pause 2-Person (P-2H)$6,940Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel2Lifetime (limited)9.5/10See specs →
Radiant Health Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)$7,760Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel2-3Lifetime (limited)9.75/10See specs →
Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H)$8,820Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor); bench, calf and floor heaters switch on and off separately. Compatible with the optional Shine 2 red light panel3Lifetime (limited)9.5/10See specs →
Finnleo S-Series S-820THIS MODELPrice on requestFar infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor); emitter count and wattage not stated25 years8/10
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

Recalled · closest match we link toJNH Lifestyles Joyous+ 2-Person$2,499 · 9.25/10
Check price
Affiliate link