
Best indoor saunas
80 indoor saunas compared on heat, max temp, wood and power. Our top pick is the Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, $6,299. Read the full summary ↓
All 80 indoor saunas
80 of 80 indoor saunas

Joyous 1-Person

Joyous+ 2-Person

Ensi+ 2-Person

Alcove Indoor Sauna - 2 Person

Tosi 2-Person Cedar

Enrich 2

Enrich 3

Equinox 3-Person

Solstice 4-Person


Tosi 1-Person Hemlock

Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar

Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person

Solstice 2-Person

Equinox 2-Person

Inspire 2 Smart Sauna

2-Person Far Infrared Sauna

FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo


3-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Solstice 1-Person

1-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Element Loft 3 Person (605003)


FD-4 Trinity Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo

Element Nook 2 Person (606003)

Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person)


Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna

Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna

Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna

Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)


Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01)

San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01)


Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna


Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)

Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna

Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)



Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum

Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum

Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02)

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)

Amplify RED II

Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)

Premier IS-2 Far Infrared

Sundsvall 2 Person (GDI-7289-02)

Amplify II

Amplify III

Signature I

Premier IS-1 Far Infrared

Medical 4

Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna

Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum


Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum

mPulse Aspire

mPulse Believe

mPulse Conquer

Signature II

Signature IV

Medical 3

Vita (DesignerSeries)


Medical 5

Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 2-Person (P-2H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-820
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice





Alcove Indoor Sauna - 2 Person








Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar

Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person



Inspire 2 Smart Sauna

2-Person Far Infrared Sauna

FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo


3-Person Far Infrared Sauna


1-Person Far Infrared Sauna

Element Loft 3 Person (605003)


FD-4 Trinity Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo

Element Nook 2 Person (606003)



Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna

Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna

Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna

Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01)

Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01)


Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01)

San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01)


Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna


Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02)

Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03)


Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03)

Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03)





Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02)

Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner)


Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03)


Sundsvall 2 Person (GDI-7289-02)






Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna













Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 2-Person (P-2H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 3-Person (P-3H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

Pause 1-Person (P-1H)
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-810
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-820
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice

S-Series S-830
Recalled · CPSC 26-784 · stop using it. CPSC notice
Filters
All indoor saunas compared
| Model | Price | Heat | Seats | Max temp | Wood | Power | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Solstice 3-Person | $6,299 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 3 | 140°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,250 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person | $2,199 | Far infrared, 6 carbon heaters (back 1, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | 120 V / 15 A, standard household outlet | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Joyous+ 2-Person | $2,499 | Far infrared, 8 Low EMF carbon heaters (back 3, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1700 W | 2 | 170°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | Dedicated 120 V / 15 A line, standard outlet | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Ensi+ 2-Person | $2,899 | Far infrared, 8 Ultra-Low EMF carbon heaters (back 3, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1700 W | 2 | 170°F | Canadian hemlock (FSC certified) | Dedicated 120 V / 15 A line, standard outlet | 2 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Alcove Indoor Sauna - 2 Person | $4,299 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP | 2 | 194°F | FSC-certified wood (species not stated) | 240 V heater (amperage not stated) | 1 year | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2-Person Cedar | $5,199 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 7 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 5 near-infrared emitters, 1540 W | 2 | 140°F | Canadian red cedar (premium red cedar, inside and outside) | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 2 | $5,300 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,780 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Health Mate Enrich 3 | $5,900 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 3 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 20 A, 2,205 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 3-Person | $6,999 | 5 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 3 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 4-Person | $7,799 | Far infrared: 10 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 4 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 240 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Nova 6-Person Indoor Traditional Sauna | $15,799 | Electric heater, HUUM DROP 7.5 kW (included), with stones | 6 | 230°F | Canadian cedar | 240 V on a dedicated 40 A circuit, hard-wired | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Tosi 1-Person Hemlock | $3,699 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far), 6 carbon far- and mid-infrared heaters + 4 near-infrared emitters, 1320 W | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A | 2 years | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Ensi 4-Person Red Cedar | $5,499 | Far infrared, 9 Ultra-Low EMF carbon heaters (back 4, shoulders 2, legs 2, calves 1), 1980 W | 4 | Not stated | Canadian red cedar (FSC certified) | 110–120 V, dedicated 20 A breaker, NEMA 5-20R outlet required | 2 years | 30 days |
| Redwood Outdoors Haven Indoor Sauna - 3 Person | $5,499 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP | 3 | Not stated | FSC-certified wood (species not stated) | 240 V heater (amperage not stated) | 1 year | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 2-Person | $5,599 | Far infrared: 9 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 2 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 2,006 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Equinox 2-Person | $6,099 | 4 far infrared + 2 full spectrum heaters | 2 | 165°F | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit (wattage not on the product page) | 7 years | 30 days |
| Health Mate Inspire 2 Smart Sauna | $7,400 | Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) | 2 | Not stated | Mahogany | 120 V / 15 A, 1,750 W per product page | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 2-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $7,400 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 2 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 120 V | 10 years | 30 days |
| Finnmark Designs FD-5 Trinity XL Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo | $8,995 | Infrared plus electric stove, Spectrum Plus emitters and Harvia KIP45B 4.5 kW | 3–4 | 194°F | Clear A grade Canadian Western Red Cedar (interior), Thermal Plus Canadian Aspen (exterior) | IR: 240 V / 15 A, NEMA 6-15P plug | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person Red Light & Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna | $9,999 | 6 far infrared (walls, calves, floor) + 2 full spectrum on back wall + 2 red light panels | 2 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 2820 W, 23.5 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 3-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $10,500 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 240 V, 3,145 W | 10 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Solstice 1-Person | $4,999 | Far infrared: 8 carbon heaters at 500 W each (brand: 99% emissive, 50,000-hour life) | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus (kiln-dried) | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Heavenly Heat 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna | $6,700 | Far infrared, carbon panels | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock, solid wood | 120 V | 10 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Loft 3 Person (605003) | $9,534 | Electric heater, sold separately (brand recommends 6 kW) | 2–3 | Not stated | Thermo Grandis (thermally modified, Ontario) | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on the heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| Sun Home Pod 1-Person Red Light & Infrared Sauna | $6,599 | 10 far infrared (walls, floor, seat, calves) + 1 red light panel | 1 | 165°F | Canadian Hemlock | 120 V, 1710 W, 14.2 A | 1 year | 30 days |
| Finnmark Designs FD-4 Trinity Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo | $7,795 | Infrared plus electric stove, Spectrum Plus emitters and Harvia Vega Compact 1.9 kW | 2 | 194°F | Clear A grade Canadian Western Red Cedar (interior), Thermal Plus Canadian Aspen (exterior) | IR: 1,750 W, 120 V / 15 A, plugs into a 15 A outlet | 10 years | 30 days |
| Dundalk LeisureCraft Element Nook 2 Person (606003) | $8,435 | Electric heater, sold separately (brand recommends 4.5 kW) | 1–2 | Not stated | Thermo Grandis (thermally modified, Ontario) | 240 V, 30-50 A depending on the heater | 5 years | 30 days |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (2-Person) | $7,999 | Not stated | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 30 days |
| JNH Lifestyles Arki Duo 2-Person Red Light Therapy + Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna | Price on request | Not stated | 2 | 170°F | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Almost Heaven Madison 2-3 Person Indoor Sauna | $5,160 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP | 2–3 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 6 kW heater (Harvia KIP) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Rainelle 4 Person Indoor Sauna | $5,859.20 | Electric heater, 6 kW Harvia KIP (base) | 4 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 6 kW heater (Harvia KIP, base) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Bridgeport 6 Person Indoor Sauna | $6,099.20 | Electric heater, 8 kW Harvia KIP | 6 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, thickness not stated | 8 kW heater (Harvia KIP) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Barcelona 1–2 Person (DYN-6106-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Gracia 1–2 Person (DYN-6119-01) | $3,499 | Far infrared, 7 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 1–2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Maxxus Seattle 2 Person (MX-J206-01) | $3,699 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2 Person (DYN-6203-01) | $3,999 | Far infrared, 7 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas San Marino 2 Person (DYN-6206-01) | $3,999 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Maxxus Toulouse 2 Person (MX-K206-01) | $4,499 | Far infrared, 6 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Serena 3 Person Indoor Sauna | $4,725 | Electric heater, Harvia 6 kW KIP (included) | 3 | Not stated | Traditional & Rustic Red Cedar, 1⅜ in tongue-and-groove | 240 V / 30 A hard-wired (6 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Maxxus 4 Person Hemlock (MX-K406-01) | $5,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Low EMF) | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Lugano 3 Person Elite (DYN-6336-02) | $6,999 | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels (Ultra Low EMF) | 3 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet and breaker (not 220/240 V) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 4 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8040-03) | $7,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 9 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 6 near-infrared elements | 4 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | Two 120 V / 15 A lines, no GFCI (separate outlets recommended) | 5 years | 30 days |
| Almost Heaven Logan 1 Person Indoor Sauna | $4,172 | Electric heater, Harvia 6 kW KIP (included) | 1 | 180°F | Rustic Red Cedar or Hemfir, 1⅜ in tongue-and-groove | 240 V / 30 A hard-wired (6 kW heater) | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Dynamic Saunas Santiago 2 Person Full Spectrum (DYN-6209-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 7 heaters: 5 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 2 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8020-03) | $5,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 6 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 3 near-infrared elements | 2 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Aleko STHE4INNY 4-Person Hemlock Indoor Sauna | $6,299 | Electric heater, 4.5 kW | 4 | 194°F | Canadian Hemlock | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full Spectrum + Red Light Therapy | $7,499 | Full spectrum: 2 × 500 W on front wall + far infrared True Wave (walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V, 2260 W, 18.83 A | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 3 Full Spectrum | $7,899 | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 11.7 A, 2,680 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 5 Full Spectrum | $8,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 16.5 A, 3,860 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Copenhagen 3 Person (GDI-7389-02) | $8,999 | Electric heater, 8.0 kW | 3 | 190°F | Canadian Red Cedar (interior), Pacific Premium Clear Cedar (exterior) | 240 V / 40 A (heater), 120 V / 15 A (lights, music) | Not stated | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary C Full Spectrum (Corner) | $9,299 | Full-spectrum infrared | 4 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 13.9 A, 3,330 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED II | Price on request | 4 far infrared SoloCarbon + 3 full spectrum + 4 red/NIR LED panels | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V, 2620 W, 10.92 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Reserve Edition 1 Person Full Spectrum (GDI-8010-03) | $4,999 | Full-spectrum infrared (near and far), 5 heaters: 3 PureTech carbon panels (far IR) + 2 near-infrared elements | 1 | 140°F | Canadian hemlock ("natural reforested") | 120 V / 15 A, no GFCI, plug and play | 5 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Premier IS-2 Far Infrared | $5,999 | Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.5 A, 1,720 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Golden Designs Sundsvall 2 Person (GDI-7289-02) | $7,999 | Electric heater, 6.0 kW | 2 | 190°F | Canadian Red Cedar (interior), Pacific Premium Clear Cedar (exterior) | 240 V / 30 A (heater), 120 V / 15 A (lights, music) | Not stated | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify II | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 2 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 18.92 A, 2,270 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Amplify III | Price on request | Full-spectrum infrared | 3 | 170°F | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 13.67 A, 3,280 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature I | $4,999 | Far infrared, 8 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 1 | Not stated | Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 1,350 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Premier IS-1 Far Infrared | $5,199 | Far infrared, True Wave (back, front and side walls, calves, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 11.42 A, 1,370 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 4 | $5,349 | Infrared, 6 heaters | 2 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, 1,700 W, one 120 V 15 A plug | 3 years | Not stated |
| Almost Heaven Laurel 1 Person Infrared Sauna | $5,999.99 | Infrared panels | 1 | Not stated | Rustic / Western Red Cedar | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A outlet | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Full Spectrum | $7,099 | Full-spectrum infrared | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 120 V / 14.6 A, 1,740 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Therasage Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1-Person | $8,560 | 10 ceramic "Thera-Mitter" heaters | 1 | Not stated | US-grown aspen | 120 V, 15 or 20 A outlet, 1,900 W | 3 years | 30 days |
| Clearlight Sanctuary Retreat Full Spectrum | $9,699 | Full-spectrum infrared | Not stated | Not stated | Basswood or Mahogany | 240 V / 14.9 A, 3,570 W | Lifetime | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Aspire | Price on request | PulseIQ: red light, near, mid and far infrared separately | 1 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V, 2160 W, 20 A | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Believe | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 2,400 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten mPulse Conquer | Price on request | Far and mid infrared plus red/NIR LED panels | 3 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 240 V / 20 A, 3,600 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature II | Price on request | Far infrared, 9 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 2 | Not stated | Basswood or Eucalyptus | 120 V / 20 A, 2,006 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Sunlighten Signature IV | Price on request | Far infrared, 10 carbon SoloCarbon heaters | 4 | Not stated | Basswood | 240 V / 20 A, 2,750 W | 7 years | 30 days |
| Medical Saunas Medical 3 | $3,349 | Infrared, 6 heaters | 1 | Not stated | Natural hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, 1,500 W, one 120 V 15 A plug | 3 years | Not stated |
| Finnleo Vita (DesignerSeries) | $17,195 | Electric heater, Piccolo rock-tower 3.5 kW | Not stated | Not stated | Clear vertical grain Canadian Hemlock, interior and exterior (Western Red Cedar optional) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Finnleo Sisu Custom Free Standing Sauna | Price on request | Electric heater, Finnleo, with stones and guard | Not stated | Not stated | Species selectable (not listed on the page) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Medical Saunas Medical 5 | $7,349 | Infrared, "Ultra Full Spectrum" heaters | Not stated | Not stated | Natural hemlock | "120V/35amp", 2,600 W | 3 years | Not stated |
| Radiant Health Pause 2.5-Person (P-2.5H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $7,760 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 2-3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 2-Person (P-2H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $6,940 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 2 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 15 A circuit, 1,580 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 3-Person (P-3H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $8,820 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 3 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 20 A circuit, 2,200 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Radiant Health Pause 1-Person (P-1H) · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | $5,840 | Far infrared, carbon heaters in 4 zones (walls, bench, calf, floor) | 1 | 149°F | Grade-A Canadian hemlock, kiln-dried | 120 V on a 15 A circuit, 1,350 W | Limited lifetime | 30 days |
| Finnleo S-Series S-810 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 1 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, standard outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
| Finnleo S-Series S-820 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 2 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 15 A, standard outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
| Finnleo S-Series S-830 · Recalled (CPSC 26-784) | Price on request | Far infrared, CarbonFlex carbon (walls, calves, in the bench, floor) | 3 | Not stated | Canadian hemlock | 120 V / 20 A, dedicated outlet | 5 years | Not stated |
Which indoor sauna to buy
We track 80 indoor saunas. Our top pick is Sun Home Solstice 3-Person, scored 9.5/10. 15 use an electric heater, 61 are infrared and 2 combine infrared and an electric stove. Prices run $2,199 to $17,195, checked Oct 8, 2026. 13 models are price on request.
Indoor infrared cabins for one or two people usually plug into a regular 120 V outlet; traditional saunas with a stove need 240 V and an electrician. That one fact narrows the choice faster than price. 26 of the 61 infrared cabins here plug in; none of the 15 traditional ones do.
My picks: the Health Mate Enrich 2 ($5,300) if you want to plug in, Dundalk's Element Nook ($8,435, heater extra) for a traditional stove sauna, and the Finnmark Designs FD-4 Trinity Infrared & Steam Sauna Combo ($7,795) if you can't decide.
I compared 80 indoor saunas: 61 infrared, 15 traditional and 2 hybrids, plus 2 red light cabins whose heater specs I couldn't confirm on the brand's page, from $2,199 to $17,195 where a price is published.
Where to put it: spare room, basement or garage
An indoor cabin needs a level floor, a dry room and enough height: the cabins here stand 73–85 inches tall outside where brands list it, so a basement with low joists can rule some out. Measure the doorway and stairs too, since the wall panels arrive full height.
A garage is the gray area. Golden Designs, which makes Dynamic and Maxxus, says installing its indoor cabins outside voids the warranty (warranty terms), and an unheated garage with condensation and freezing nights is closer to outside than to a bedroom. Ask the brand in writing before you put a cabin there. Traditional saunas also need ventilation and a heater wired to code; Dundalk makes installation by a certified electrician a condition of its warranty.
I haven't found installation manuals for most of these models online, so clearances and floor loads aren't in this comparison. They're worth asking for before you order.
Plug-in or hard-wired?
| Supply | Infrared | Traditional | Hybrid |
|---|---|---|---|
| 120 V, standard 15 A outlet | 26 | 0 | 0 |
| 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit | 24 | 0 | 1 |
| 120 V on a 25 A or larger circuit | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 240 V, hard-wired or a 240 V outlet | 10 | 9 | 1 |
| Not confirmed | 0 | 6 | 0 |
The split is clean. Every traditional indoor sauna here with a published supply needs 240 V; most infrared cabins for one or two people plug into a 15 A outlet, and the bigger ones move to a 20 A circuit or 240 V. If you rent, that table is most of the decision. Either way, check with a licensed electrician: even plug-in models usually ask for a dedicated outlet.
Indoor infrared saunas
Infrared cabins are the easy indoor choice: most heat to 140°F where brands publish a figure, and they plug in at the smaller sizes. The two I'd look at first are the Health Mate Enrich 2 and, for less money, the JNH Lifestyles Ensi+ 2-Person. For one person in a small room, the JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1-Person ($2,199, 1-year warranty). The full ranking, EMF claims and return terms are on our infrared saunas page.
Indoor traditional (dry) saunas
A traditional indoor sauna gets hotter, up to 230°F among the models that publish it, and lets you pour water on the stones. The cost is a 240 V line and a stove of 3.5–8 kW. Almost Heaven's Madison and Rainelle have the highest scores here. Of the ones we link to a store, the Redwood Outdoors Alcove ($4,299) comes with a 6 kW Harvia, and Dundalk's Element Nook has a 5-year warranty with the heater bought separately. All of them are ranked on our dry saunas page.
Hybrid indoor saunas
Finnmark's Trinity cabins put infrared emitters and a Harvia stove in one room. The FD-4 seats two and runs on 120 V; the larger FD-5 ($8,995, 3–4 seats) needs two separate 240 V lines, one for the infrared and one hard-wired for the stove. Both have the same warranty split: 10 years on the cabin, lifetime on the emitters, 2 years on the stove. Finnmark and its dealer disagree on how many emitters the FD-4 has, so count them on the spec sheet you get.
Which indoor sauna is the healthiest?
No study I found compares infrared and traditional saunas on health outcomes. The long-term data, from a Finnish cohort of 2,315 men, link frequent traditional sauna use with lower cardiovascular death rates, and that's an association, not proof (Laukkanen, 2015). Infrared research is mostly in patients, under clinical protocols. So pick for heat, space and wiring. What the sauna studies show.
Questions people ask
Are indoor saunas good for you?
The best evidence is observational: Finnish men who used a sauna four to seven times a week had lower rates of fatal heart disease than those who went once (Laukkanen, 2015). That doesn't prove the sauna caused it. See our medical disclaimer.
Is a sauna in your house worth it?
It depends on how often you'd use it and whether you have the space and the power supply. A plug-in two-seat infrared cabin starts at $2,499 here; add delivery, a dedicated outlet and, for a traditional sauna, an electrician. Full breakdown on what a home sauna costs.
What is healthier, steam or dry sauna?
No study answers that on health outcomes. In one small study of 10 young women, a humid sauna at 138°F (59°C) raised body temperature and heart rate more than a dry one at 196°F (91°C) (Pilch, 2019), which says it's harder on the body, not healthier.
What happens after 20 minutes in the sauna?
Your heart rate goes up, by about 18 beats per minute on average in a pooled analysis of 16 studies, and blood pressure dips for a while (Li, 2020). That's not the same as exercise.
How we picked
Every sauna gets 1.5 to 2 points on each of 5 criteria: Heat figures, published specs, price per person, warranty and returns and owner reviews. The score out of 10 is the sum, from 7.5 to 10. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 8, 2026. Read the full method.


















