Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition) review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 ·
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition)
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 2 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 3 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 4 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 5 of 5
1 / 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition)
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 2 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 3 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 4 of 5
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition), photo 5 of 5
8.5OF 10
Very good
Heat 1.5 · Specs 1.5 · Price per person 2 · Warranty & returns 1.75 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 8.5/10, tied for 2nd of the 8 portable saunas we track. At $999 for one person, it is level with the category median of $999 per seat. No max temperature or heat-up time is published for it; 1 of the 8 portable saunas states a max temperature. No material or heater specs are published for it.

Price
$999
Heat
Not stated
Seats
1
Max temp
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Returns
30 days

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 8, 2026 · all from therasage.com
Build
Buying
Price$999 (checked Oct 8, 2026)therasage.com
Returns30 days from delivery; full refund minus shippingtherasage.com
ShippingShips in the UStherasage.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

WarrantyNot stated
Returns30 days

30 days from delivery; full refund minus shipping.

ShippingShips in the US

Warranty: not stated by the brand. Returns: 30 days from delivery; full refund minus shipping. Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: therasage.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Source: therasage.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Compared with similar portable saunas

All 8 portable saunas →
Heat: Far infrared, 3 carbon panels, 1050 W · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.75/10
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition)THIS MODEL
Heat: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.5/10
$999
Heat: Near-infrared incandescent lamps: 4 bulbs (Classic) or 7 · Warranty: 5 yearsScore 8.5/10
Heat: Far infrared, 3 carbon panels, 1600 W · Warranty: 1 year (Amazon listing)Score 8/10
Price on requestSee specs →
Heat: Far infrared · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.25/10
Price on requestSee specs →
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
SereneLife Oversize Portable Infrared Home Spa (SLISAU20SL)$199.99Far infrared, 3 carbon panels, 1050 W1Not stated8.75/10See specs →
Therasage Sauna Dr (Limited Edition)THIS MODEL$999Not stated1Not stated8.5/10
SaunaSpace FireLight Sauna (formerly Luminati / Faraday)$4,995Near-infrared incandescent lamps: 4 bulbs (Classic) or 715 years8.5/10See specs →
Smartmak HL-017 Two-Person Portable Far Infrared SaunaPrice on requestFar infrared, 3 carbon panels, 1600 W21 year (Amazon listing)8/10See specs →
Durasage 101 Portable Infrared Sauna, X-LargePrice on requestFar infrared1Not stated8.25/10See specs →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

Closest match we link toHigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket$699 · 8.75/10
Check price
Affiliate link