Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW review

By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 8, 2026 ·
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 2 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 3 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 4 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 5 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 6 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 7 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 8 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 9 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 10 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 11 of 11
1 / 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 2 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 3 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 4 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 5 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 6 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 7 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 8 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 9 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 10 of 11
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kW, photo 11 of 11
9.5OF 10
Outstanding
Heat 2 · Specs 1.75 · Price 2 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owner reviews 1.75 · How we score
Verdict

Scores 9.5/10, 1st of the 12 sauna heaters we track. At $1,715 it costs less than the category median of $2,001.50. Its stated maximum of 194°F is level with the 194°F median of the 4 sauna heaters that state one. Harvia says it heats up in 60 minutes, which is level with the 60-minute median of the 6 sauna heaters that state one.

Skip if

You might send it back: returns carry a restocking fee of at least 25%, while 4 of the 12 sauna heaters charge none

Price
$1,715
Heat
Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing, curved stone guard
Seats
Not stated
Max temp
194°F
Warranty
2 years
Returns
30 days

Specs and sources

Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source under each value
Heat and power
HeatElectric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing, curved stone guardharvia.com
Max temperature194°Fharvia.com
Heat-up time60 minharvia.com
Power240 V, single phase, 50/60 Hz; 6 kW; 25.0 A with 10 AWG wire on one circuit, or 16.7 A with 12 AWG on two circuitsharvia.com
Build
Dimensions29.5 × 15 × 13.1 in (H × W × D); 28.8 lb without stonesharvia.com
Buying
Price$1,715 (checked Oct 8, 2026)topture.com
Warranty2 years from the manufacturer; a third year if registered on harvia.com within 30 days of purchase; stones not covered (per the Topture product page)harvia.com
ReturnsTopture: request within 30 days of delivery, written RA only; restocking fee of at least 25%; buyer pays return shipping and the original freight; 2–5% card processing fee not refundedharvia.com
ShippingTopture: free shipping on orders over $200 to the 48 contiguous states; Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico and others not at standard rates; ships in 2–7 business days when in stockharvia.com
Brand page

Warranty, returns and shipping

Warranty2 years

2 years from the manufacturer; a third year if registered on harvia.com within 30 days of purchase; stones not covered (per the Topture product page).

Returns30 days · at least 25% restocking

Topture: request within 30 days of delivery, written RA only; restocking fee of at least 25%; buyer pays return shipping and the original freight; 2–5% card processing fee not refunded.

ShippingFree over $200 · 2–7 days

Topture: free shipping on orders over $200 to the 48 contiguous states; Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico and others not at standard rates; ships in 2–7 business days when in stock.

Warranty: 2 years from the manufacturer; a third year if registered on harvia.com within 30 days of purchase; stones not covered (per the Topture product page). Returns: Topture: request within 30 days of delivery, written RA only; restocking fee of at least 25%; buyer pays return shipping and the original freight; 2–5% card processing fee not refunded. Shipping: Topture: free shipping on orders over $200 to the 48 contiguous states; Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico and others not at standard rates; ships in 2–7 business days when in stock. Source: harvia.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Source: harvia.com, checked Oct 8, 2026.

Compared with similar sauna heaters

All 12 sauna heaters →
Heat: Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); stainless steel, open drop-shaped stone basket · Warranty: 3 yearsScore 9.25/10
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kWTHIS MODEL
Heat: Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing, curved stone guard · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.5/10
Heat: Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (tray protects the elements from water thrown on the stones); 22 ga stainless steel · Warranty: 10 yearsScore 9/10
Heat: Electric sauna heater, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); narrow stainless steel tower · Warranty: Not statedScore 8.75/10
Heat: Electric sauna heater, floor-standing, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9.25/10
Similar models compared: price, heat, seats, warranty, score.
ModelPriceHeatSeatsWarrantyScoreWhere to buy
HUUM DROP 6 kW$1,506Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); stainless steel, open drop-shaped stone basket—3 years9.25/10Check price →
Harvia Spirit SP60E 6 kWTHIS MODEL$1,715Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing, curved stone guard—2 years9.5/10Check price →
Scandia Ultra Electric Medium 6 kW$1,825Electric sauna heater, wall-mounted, dry or wet (tray protects the elements from water thrown on the stones); 22 ga stainless steel—10 years9/10See specs →
Homecraft Revive Slim 6 kW$1,860Electric sauna heater, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); narrow stainless steel tower—Not stated8.75/10See specs →
Harvia Virta HL90E 9 kW$2,143Electric sauna heater, floor-standing, dry or wet (water on stones allowed); black steel casing—2 years9.25/10Check price →
Kirill Gissa

Affiliate links

$1,715
Free shipping over $200
Check price at Harvia
Affiliate link