Horseware Ireland LED Red Light Therapy Hock Boots (pair) review
By Kirill Gissa · Published · Specs checked Oct 7, 2026 · 
8.25OF 10
Good
Verdict
Scores 8.25/10, last of the 10 pet devices we track. At $857.95 it costs 1.9 times the category median of $449.99. No wavelength or irradiance figures are published for it; 7 of the 10 pet devices list at least wavelengths. Its 2-year warranty is longer than the 1-year category median.
- Price
- $857.95
- Wavelengths
- Not listed by brand
- LEDs
- Not stated
- FDA
- No FDA review (animal device)
- Warranty
- 2 years
- Returns
- See terms below
Wavelengths
Wavelengths not listed by brand.
Specs and sources
Checked Oct 7, 2026 · all from horseware.comLight output
Buying
Brand page
Warranty, returns and shipping
Warranty2 years
ReturnsSee below
Free returns, window not stated.
ShippingShips in the US
Warranty: 2 years. Returns: Free returns, window not stated. Shipping: Ships in the US. Source: horseware.com, checked Oct 7, 2026.
Source: horseware.com, checked Oct 7, 2026.
Compared with similar pet devices
All 10 pet devices →Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 1 yearScore 9.25/10
$424Check price →
Wavelengths: 2 (660–850) · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 9/10
$449.99See specs →
Horseware Ireland LED Red Light Therapy Hock Boots (pair)THIS MODEL
Wavelengths: Not listed by brand · Warranty: 2 yearsScore 8.25/10
$857.95
| Model | Price | Wavelengths | FDA | Warranty | Score | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equine & Canine Light Therapy "Gospel's" Medium Light Therapy Pad | $424 | 2 (660–850) | No FDA review (animal device) | 1 year | 9.25/10 | Check price → |
| EquiCare LED Therapy Red Light Medium Wrap | $449.99 | 2 (660–850) | No FDA review (animal device) | 2 years | 9/10 | See specs → |
| RevitaVet PetPad | $499 | 650 nm | No FDA review (animal device) | 1-year limited warranty | 9/10 | See specs → |
| Lumera Revival Mat | $589.99 | 2 (660–850) | No FDA review (animal device) | Not stated | 8.5/10 | See specs → |
| Horseware Ireland LED Red Light Therapy Hock Boots (pair)THIS MODEL | $857.95 | Not listed by brand | No FDA review (animal device) | 2 years | 8.25/10 |


















